New Adult Books-on-CD

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Book-on-CD emails

Title Date addedsort descending
Earthly Remains by Leon, Donna. Earthly Remains

Granted leave from the Questura, Brunetti's wife Paola ships him off to a villa owned by a wealthy relative on Sant'Erasmo, one of the largest islands in the laguna. There he intends to pass his days rowing, and his nights reading Pliny's Natural History. The recuperative stay goes according to plan until David Casati, the caretaker of the house, goes missing following a sudden storm. Now, Brunetti feels compelled to investigate, to set aside his leave of absence and understand what happened to

Feb 21, 2017
Dr. Death by Patterson, James. Dr. Death

A serial killer is loose on the streets of Manhattan. His victims appear to be total strangers. The only clue that unites the crimes is the playing card left behind at each scene that hints at the next target. Following her instincts, the gorgeous, tenacious cop in charge of the case turns to an unlikely ally, Dylan Reinhart, a handsome and brilliant professor with a keen insight into the criminal mind whose book turned up in connection with the murders.

Feb 21, 2017
Death of a Snob by Beaton, M. C.. Death of a Snob

Believing that someone is trying to murder her, Jane Wetherby asks Hamish Macbeth to spend Christmas with her and an exclusive group of friends at her Scottish farm. He thinks the lady is a bit daft, but, arriving on the lonely isle of Eileencraig, he feels a prickle of foreboding. The locals are openly threatening; the other guests, especially a terrible snob named Heather Todd, are barely civil. So when Heather meets an untimely end, Hamish knows he doesn't have far to look for the culprit.

Feb 21, 2017
Death of a Prankster by Beaton, M. C.. Death of a Prankster

Rich, old practical joker Andrew Trent summons his kin to his remote home to torment them with a new bag of unfunny jokes. But this time the body that falls out of the closet is Andrew Trent's own. And nobody's laughing. Especially not Constable Hamish Macbeth, who is hard put to glean any information from Trent's unappealing nearest and dearest. And when the constable's former flame inserts her beautiful self into the case, Hamish must muster all his native guile to carry him through.

Feb 21, 2017
Dead Man Switch by Quirk, Matthew. Dead Man Switch

A deadly fall on a rugged stretch of California coast. A home invasion gone wrong in Brittany. No one connects the killings because the victims are living under cover, their true identities closely held secrets. They are members of America's most select kill/capture team, which combines special operations lethality with CIA tradecraft. They are the last line of defense against foreign threats, and someone is assassinating them one by one where they sleep, taking family and innocent bystanders to

Feb 21, 2017
Days Without End by Barry, Sebastian. Days Without End

From the two-time Man Booker Prize finalist Sebastian Barry comes a powerful and unforgettable new story chronicling a young Irish immigrant's army years in the American Indian and Civil Wars.

Feb 21, 2017
A Darkness Absolute by Armstrong, Kelley. A Darkness Absolute

Casey and her fellow Rockton sheriff's deputy Will chase a cabin-fevered resident into the woods, where they are stranded in a blizzard. Taking shelter in a cave, they discover a former resident who's been held captive for over a year. When the bodies of two other women turn up, Casey and her colleagues must find out if it's an outsider behind the killings or if the answer is more complicated than that.

Feb 21, 2017
A Conjuring of Light by Schwab, V. E.. A Conjuring of Light

London falls and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire, and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes struggle.

Feb 21, 2017
A Closed and Common Orbit by Chambers, Becky. A Closed and Common Orbit

Embark on an exciting, adventurous, and dangerous journey through the galaxy with the motley crew of the spaceship Wayfarer in this fun and heart warming space opera, the sequel to the acclaimed The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet.

Feb 21, 2017
The Black Book by Patterson, James. The Black Book

Left for dead alongside his tempestuous former partner and a hard-charging assistant district attorney out for blood, Billy Harney miraculously survives. He remembers nothing about the events leading up to the shootout. Charged with double murder and desperate to clear his name, Billy retraces his steps to get to the bottom of what happened. When he discovers the existence of a little black book that everyone who's anyone in Chicago will stop at nothing to get their hands on, Billy suspects it c

Feb 21, 2017
The Afterlife of Stars by Kertes, Joseph. The Afterlife of Stars

When Russian tanks roll into the public squares of Budapest to crush the Hungarian Revolution, brothers Robert and Attila Beck flee with their family to the Paris townhouse of their great-aunt Hermina. The year is 1956 and as their country changes forever, these two boys transform as well, confronting danger and wonders previously unknown. As they travel through minefields both real and imagined, Robert and Attila grapple with sibling rivalry, family secrets and incalculable loss. Along the way

Feb 21, 2017
The prince and the pauper by Twain, Mark, 1835-1910. The prince and the pauper

When young Edward VI of England and a poor boy who resembles him exchange places, each learns something about the other's very different station in life.

Feb 22, 2017
Out of bounds by McDermid, Val, author. Out of bounds

When a teenage joyrider crashes a stolen car and ends up in a coma, a routine DNA test reveals a connection to an unsolved murder from twenty-two years before. Finding the answer to the cold case should be straightforward. But it's as twisted as the DNA helix itself. Meanwhile, Inspector Karen Pirie finds herself irresistibly drawn to another mystery that she has no business investigating, a mystery that has its roots in a terrorist bombing two decades ago. And again, she finds that nothing is a

Feb 22, 2017
Living language French - complete course, basic-intermediate. by Living language French - complete course, basic-intermediate.

40 lessons on three compact discs, with coursebook manual, and dictionary.

Feb 22, 2017
The wish granter by Redwine, C. J., author. The wish granter

The world has turned upside down for Thad and Ari Glavan, the bastard twins of Sundraille's king. Their mother was murdered. The royal family died mysteriously. And now Thad sits on the throne of a kingdom whose streets are suddenly overrun with violence he can't stop. Growing up ignored by the nobility, Ari never wanted to be a proper princess. And when Thad suddenly starts training Ari to take his place, she realizes that her brother's ascension to the throne wasn't fate. It was the work of a

Feb 23, 2017
When we rise - my life in the movement by Jones, Cleve, author, narrator. When we rise - my life in the movement

The partial inspiration for the forthcoming ABC miniseries from Academy Award-winning screenwriter Dustin Lance Black, executive producer Gus Van Sant, and starring Guy Pearce, Mary-Louise Parker, Carrie Preston, and Rachel Griffiths.From longtime activist Cleve Jones, here is a sweeping, beautifully written memoir about a full and remarkable American life. Jones brings to life the magnetic spell cast by 1970s San Francisco, the drama and heartbreak of the AIDS crisis and the vibrant generation

Feb 23, 2017
The second Mrs. Hockaday - a novel by Rivers, Susan, 1954- author. The second Mrs. Hockaday - a novel

A love story, a story of racial divide, and a story of the South as it fell in the war. This reveals how this generation, and the next, began to see their world anew.

Feb 23, 2017
Norse mythology by Gaiman, Neil, author. Norse mythology

"In Norse Mythology, Gaiman fashions primeval stories into a novelistic arc that begins with the genesis of the legendary nine worlds; delves into the exploits of the deities, dwarves, and giants; and culminates in Ragnarok, the twilight of the gods and the rebirth of a new time and people. Gaiman stays true to the myths while vividly reincarnating Odin, the highest of the high, wise, daring, and cunning; Thor, Odin's son, incredibly strong yet not the wisest of gods; and Loki, the son of a gian

Feb 23, 2017
Malicious - a Mitchum story by Patterson, James, 1947- author. Malicious - a Mitchum story

Mitchum is back. His brother's been charged with murder. Nathaniel swears he didn't kill anyone, but word on the street is that he was involved with the victim's wife. Now, Navy SEAL dropout Mitchum will break every rule to expose the truth, even if it destroys the people he loves.

Feb 23, 2017
I liked my life - a novel by Fabiaschi, Abby, author. I liked my life - a novel

In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Where'd You Go, Bernadette? comes a story from debut author Abby Fabiaschi that is "as absorbing as it is illuminating, and as witty as it is heartbreaking."Maddy is a devoted stay-at-home wife and mother, host of excellent parties, giver of thoughtful gifts, and bestower of a searingly perceptive piece of advice or two. She is the cornerstone of her family, a true matriarch ... until she commits suicide, leaving her husband Brady and teenage daughter Eve hea

Feb 23, 2017

Pages