New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort descending
The almost sisters by Jackson, Joshilyn, author. The almost sisters

"Superheroes have always been Leia Birch Briggs' weakness. One tequila-soaked night at a comics convention, the usually level-headed graphic novelist is swept off her barstool by a handsome and anonymous Batman. It turns out the caped crusader has left her with more than just a nice, fuzzy memory. She's having a baby boy--an unexpected but not unhappy development in the thirty-eight year-old's life. But before Leia can break the news of her impending single-motherhood (including the fact that he

Jul 14, 2017
Surviving Cyril by Hootman, Ramsey Surviving Cyril

Jul 15, 2017
Poison or protect by Carriger, Gail Poison or protect

Jul 15, 2017
Parable of the blind by Hofmann, Gert Parable of the blind

Jul 15, 2017
Gone wild by Hall, James Gone wild

Jul 15, 2017
You should have left by Kehlmann, Daniel, 1975- author. You should have left

"From the internationally best-selling author of Measuring the World and F, an eerie and supernatural tale of a writer's emotional collapse. "It is fitting that I'm beginning a new notebook up here. New surroundings and new ideas, a new beginning. Fresh air." These are the opening lines of the journal kept by the narrator of Daniel Kehlmann's spellbinding new novel: the record of the seven days that he, his wife, and his four-year-old daughter spend in a house they have rented in the mountains o

Jul 18, 2017
Wrecked by Salsbury, JB, author. Wrecked

"When you can't trust yourself, how can you ask anyone else to? It's been months since Aden Colt left the Army, and still the memories haunt him. When he moved into a tiny boat off the California coast, he thought he'd found the perfect place to escape life. Then Sawyer shows up and turns his simple life upside down. Beautiful and sophisticated, she seems out of place in this laid-back beach town. Something is pushing her to experience everything she can-including Aden. But as much as he wants h

Jul 18, 2017
Wish you were here - a novel by Carlino, Renée, author. Wish you were here - a novel

"You know when you're looking at someone and you can't help but smile at how oblivious they are to their own charm? That's what was happening to me, and it was making me feel

Jul 18, 2017
Wild Ride Cowboy by Yates, Maisey Wild Ride Cowboy

Jul 18, 2017
We were witches by Gore, Ariel, 1970- author. We were witches

"In this novel, Ariel Gore is a teen mom, aspiring writer, and feminist witch trying to get a college education during the first Bush administration, all the while combating queer scapegoating, domestic violence, and high-interest student loans"--

Jul 18, 2017
We were strangers once by Carter, Betsy, 1945- author. We were strangers once

"For readers of The Nightingale and, an exquisitely moving novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City. On the eve of World War II Egon Schneider--a gallant and successful Jewish doctor, son of two world-famous naturalists--escapes Germany to an uncertain future across the sea. Settling into the unfamiliar rhythms of upper Manhattan, he finds solace among a tight-knit group of fellow immigrants, tenacious men and women drawn

Jul 18, 2017
The ways of Wolfe - a border noir by Blake, James Carlos, author. The ways of Wolfe - a border noir

"A master of historical and crime fiction, James Carlos Blake, in The Ways of Wolfe, delves back into the dark realms of the Wolfe family, a clan whose roots run deep on both sides of the United States-Mexico border, and whose prevailing interests straddle both sides of the law. Although the heir apparent to govern his Texas family's esteemed law firm--and its "shade trade" criminal enterprises--college student Axel Prince Wolfe joins his best friend, Billy, and a Mexican stranger in a high-end

Jul 18, 2017
The warrior's path - a novel by L'Amour, Louis, 1908-1988, author. The warrior's path - a novel

"Filled with exciting tales of the frontier, the chronicle of the Sackett family is perhaps the crowning achievement of one of our greatest storytellers. In The Warrior's Path, Louis L'Amour tells the story of Yance and Kin Sackett, two brothers who are the last hope of a young woman who faces a fate worse than death. When Yance Sackett's sister-in-law is kidnapped, he and Kin race north from Carolina to find her. They arrive at a superstitious town rife with rumors--and learn that someone very

Jul 18, 2017
Virgin Cay / a Night Out by Heatter, Basil/ Lewis, Steve (INT) Virgin Cay / a Night Out

Jul 18, 2017
The vengeance of mothers / The Journals of Margaret Kelly & Molly Mcgill by Fergus, Jim, author. The vengeance of mothers / The Journals of Margaret Kelly & Molly Mcgill

"9 March 1876 My name is Meggie Kelly and I take up this pencil with my twin sister, Susie. We have nothing left, less than nothing. The village of our People has been destroyed. Empty of human feeling, half-dead ourselves, all that remains of us intact are hearts turned to stone. We curse the U.S. government, we curse the Army, we curse the savagery of mankind, white and Indian alike. We curse God in his heaven. Do not underestimate the power of a mother's vengeance . . . . So begins the journa

Jul 18, 2017
The unquiet grave - a novel by McCrumb, Sharyn, 1948- author. The unquiet grave - a novel

Jul 18, 2017
The Twilight Pariah by Ford, Jeffrey The Twilight Pariah

Jul 18, 2017
The twelve-mile straight - a novel by Henderson, Eleanor, author. The twelve-mile straight - a novel

"Novel set in the south during the Great Depression that takes an entirely fresh view on big American themes-- race, heredity, inequality, shame-- set in a time of financial crisis and racialized violence"--

Jul 18, 2017
A time to stand by Whitlow, Robert, 1954- author. A time to stand

"In a small Georgia town where racial tensions run high and lives are at stake, can one lawyer stand up for justice against the tide of prejudice on every side? Adisa Johnson, a young African American attorney, is living her dream of practicing law with aprestigious firm in downtown Atlanta. Then a split-second mistake changes the course of her career. Left with no other options, Adisa returns to her hometown where a few days earlier a white police officer shot an unarmed black teen who is now l

Jul 18, 2017
A Time to Stand by Whitlow, Robert A Time to Stand

Jul 18, 2017

Pages