New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort ascending Date added
Bring her home by Bell, David, 1969 November 17- author. Bring her home

"In the breathtaking new thriller from David Bell, bestselling author of Since She Went Away and Somebody I Used to Know, the fate of two missing teenage girls becomes a father's worst nightmare.... Just a year and a half after the tragic death of his wife, Bill Price's fifteen-year-old daughter, Summer, and her best friend, Haley, disappear. Days later, the girls are found in a city park. Haley is dead at the scene, while Summer is left beaten beyond recognition and clinging to life. As Bill ho

May 19, 2017
Bravest thing by Lascarso, Laura Bravest thing

May 19, 2017
Brave deeds by Abrams, David, 1963- author. Brave deeds

"From Fobbit author David Abrams, Brave Deeds is a powerful novel of war, brotherhood, and America. Spanning eight hours, the novel follows a squad of six AWOL soldiers as they attempt to cross war-torn Baghdad on foot to attend the funeral of their leader, Staff Sergeant Rafe Morgan. In an inhospitable landscape, these men recall the most ancient of warriors while portraying a cross section of twenty-first century America--sometimes strong, sometimes weak, but subject to the same human flaws as

May 19, 2017
Blue Hollow Falls by Kauffman, Donna Blue Hollow Falls

May 19, 2017
Blonde hair, blue eyes - a short story by Slaughter, Karin, 1971- author. Blonde hair, blue eyes - a short story

A beautiful young girl was walking down the street -- when suddenly... Julia Carroll knows that too many stories start that way. A beautiful and intelligent nineteen-year-old college freshman, she should be carefree. But instead she is frightened -- because girls are disappearing without a trace. Fellow student Beatrice Oliver and a homeless woman called Mona-No-Name are missing, both gone after being snatched off the street. Julia is determined to discover the reason behind their disappearances

May 20, 2017
Beneath the Stars by Charles, Lynn Beneath the Stars

May 19, 2017
Beneath the Apple Leaves by Verna, Harmony Beneath the Apple Leaves

May 19, 2017
Beneath Copper Falls by Coble, Colleen Beneath Copper Falls

May 19, 2017
Behind the mask - an anthology of heroic proportions by Behind the mask - an anthology of heroic proportions

"Behind the Mask is a multi-author collection with stories by award-winning authors Kelly Link, Cat Rambo, Carrie Vaughn, Seanan McGuire, Lavie Tidhar, Sarah Pinsker, Keith Rosson, Kate Marshall, Chris Large and others. It is partially a prose nod to the comic world―the bombast, the larger-than-life, the save-the-worlds and the calls-to-adventure. But it’s also a spotlight on the more intimate side of the genre. The hopes and dreams of our cape-clad heroes. The regrets and longings

May 20, 2017
Becoming Bonnie by Walsh, Jenni L., author. Becoming Bonnie

Determined to escape poverty, Bonnelyn Parker secretly takes a night job in a 1927 speakeasy while maintaining her wholesome-girl identity by day, an endeavor that introduces her to convicted felon Clyde Barrow, who entices her to become his partner in crime.

May 15, 2017
Bad dreams and other stories by Hadley, Tessa, author. Bad dreams and other stories

The award-winning author of The Past once again "crystallizes the atmosphere of ordinary life in prose somehow miraculous and natural" (Washington Post), in a collection of stories that elevate the mundane into the exceptional. The author of six critically acclaimed novels, Tessa Hadley has proven herself to be the champion of revealing the hidden depths in the deceptively simple. In these short stories it's the ordinary things that turn out to be most extraordinary: the history of a length of f

May 16, 2017
And into the fire by Gleason, Robert (Robert Herman). And into the fire

May 19, 2017
Among the lesser gods - a novel by Catts, Margo, author. Among the lesser gods - a novel

"For fans of authors like Barbara Kingsolver and Leif Enger, a stunning new voice in contemporary literary fiction. "Tragedy and blessing. Leave them alone long enough, and it gets real hard to tell them apart." Elena Alvarez is living a cursed life. From the deadly fire she accidentally set as a child, to her mother's abandonment, and now to an unwanted pregnancy, she knows better than most that small actions can have terrible consequences. Driven to the high mountains surrounding Leadville,

May 19, 2017
Allie and Bea - a novel by Hyde, Catherine Ryan, author. Allie and Bea - a novel

Bea has barely been scraping by since her husband died. After falling for a telephone scam, she loses everything and is forced to abandon her trailer. With only two-thirds of a tank in her old van, she heads toward the Pacific Ocean with her caton a mission to reclaim whats rightfully hers, even if it means making others pay for what she lost.When fifteen-year-old Allies parents are jailed for tax fraud, she's sent to a group home. But when her life is threatened by another resident, she knows s

May 18, 2017
After the bloom by Shimotakahara, Leslie, author. After the bloom

"Rita Takemitsu is a newly single mother raising her daughter in 1980's Toronto. When her mother, Lily, goes missing, Rita sets out to find her. In the course of her quest, Rita uncovers a host of secrets surrounding her mother's internment at a camp in the California desert during the Second World War and the truth about her mysterious father."--

May 15, 2017
According to a source - a novel by Stern, Abby, author. According to a source - a novel

"We live in a society obsessed with celebrity, but have you ever wondered who is on the inside gathering the best celebrity gossip and how do they get access? According to a Source: A Novel by Abby Stern dishes on this behind the scenes world in a way that only a Hollywood insider could. Ella Warren works for celebrity news website, The Life, as a club reporter. She's assigned to stake out Hollywood's hottest clubs and spy on the celebrities inside. When Ella is pressured by her Devil Wears Prad

May 18, 2017
A stranger at Fellsworth by Ladd, Sarah E., author. A stranger at Fellsworth

"Sara Ladd delivers another delightful romance in her newest novel, A Stranger at Fellsworth. Filled with an air of mystery and historical charm, this story will keep readers coming back for"--

May 16, 2017
A small revolution - a novel by Han, Jimin, author. A small revolution - a novel

On a beautiful Pennsylvania fall morning, a gunman holds college freshman Yoona Lee and three of her classmates hostage in the claustrophobic confines of their dorm room. The desperate man with his finger on the trigger-Yoona's onetime friend, Lloyd Kang-is unraveling after a mysterious accident in Korea killed his closest friend, Jaesung, who was also the love of Yoona's life.

May 15, 2017
A royal invitation / The Playboy Prince / Cordina's Crown Jewel by Roberts, Nora, author. A royal invitation / The Playboy Prince / Cordina's Crown Jewel

May 19, 2017
A royal affair / Affaire Royale\command Performance by Roberts, Nora, author. A royal affair / Affaire Royale\command Performance

May 19, 2017

Pages