New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
The ways of Wolfe - a border noir by Blake, James Carlos, author. The ways of Wolfe - a border noir

"A master of historical and crime fiction, James Carlos Blake, in The Ways of Wolfe, delves back into the dark realms of the Wolfe family, a clan whose roots run deep on both sides of the United States-Mexico border, and whose prevailing interests straddle both sides of the law. Although the heir apparent to govern his Texas family's esteemed law firm--and its "shade trade" criminal enterprises--college student Axel Prince Wolfe joins his best friend, Billy, and a Mexican stranger in a high-end

Jul 18, 2017
The witches of New York - a novel by McKay, Ami, 1968- author. The witches of New York - a novel

Provided by amazon.com.

Jul 14, 2017
The woman from Prague by Hart, Rob (Fiction writer), author. The woman from Prague

Having fled the demons that haunted him in the U.S., Ash has been laying low in Prague for nearly three months. Now, it's time to move on. But as he contemplates his next stop, a man named Roman appears, claiming to work for the U.S. government, and possessing intimate knowledge of Ash's many sins. Sins nobody should know. Roman offers to protect him...in exchange for a favor. It sounds simple: a bank employee named Samantha Sobolik is set to receive a package containing covert information in a

Jul 14, 2017
The writing desk by Hauck, Rachel, 1960- author. The writing desk

"Tenley Roth's first book was a runaway bestseller. Now that her second book is due, she's locked in fear. Can she repeat her earlier success or is she a fraud who has run out of inspiration? With pressure mounting from her publisher, Tenley is weighted with writer's block. But when her estranged mother calls asking Tenley to help her through chemotherapy, she packs up for Florida where she meets handsome furniture designer Jonas Sullivan and discovers the story her heart's been missing. A cent

Jul 14, 2017
Three minutes by Roslund, Anders, 1961- author. Three minutes

"Presumed dead by the Stockholm police -- with a couple of notable exceptions, including homicide detective Ewert Grens -- master criminal and undercover informant Piet Hoffmann is now on the run from the Swedish authorities, living with his wife and two young sons under an assumed name in South America. Hoffmann stays in touch with his former police handler, Erik Wilson, but unfortunately there is no money to be had in maintaining his unofficial connection to the Swedish police. Instead, he acc

Jul 18, 2017
Village school by Read, Miss. Village school

Miss Read, a teacher, describes the course of one school year in the rural English community of Tyler's Row.

Jul 20, 2017
Virgin Cay / a Night Out by Heatter, Basil/ Lewis, Steve (INT) Virgin Cay / a Night Out

Jul 18, 2017
Walking into the unknown, October 1867 - October 1868 by Dye, Ginny, author. Walking into the unknown, October 1867 - October 1868

Carrie, Janie and Matthew, Moses and Rose, Jeremy and Marietta, and Abby continue to rebuild their lives and fulfill their dreams in Richmond, Virginia and elsewhere, all as they adjust to life during the American Reconstruction.

Jul 20, 2017
We were strangers once by Carter, Betsy, 1945- author. We were strangers once

"For readers of The Nightingale and, an exquisitely moving novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City. On the eve of World War II Egon Schneider--a gallant and successful Jewish doctor, son of two world-famous naturalists--escapes Germany to an uncertain future across the sea. Settling into the unfamiliar rhythms of upper Manhattan, he finds solace among a tight-knit group of fellow immigrants, tenacious men and women drawn

Jul 18, 2017
We were witches by Gore, Ariel, 1970- author. We were witches

"In this novel, Ariel Gore is a teen mom, aspiring writer, and feminist witch trying to get a college education during the first Bush administration, all the while combating queer scapegoating, domestic violence, and high-interest student loans"--

Jul 18, 2017
Wild Ride Cowboy by Yates, Maisey Wild Ride Cowboy

Jul 18, 2017
Wish you were here - a novel by Carlino, Renée, author. Wish you were here - a novel

"You know when you're looking at someone and you can't help but smile at how oblivious they are to their own charm? That's what was happening to me, and it was making me feel

Jul 18, 2017
Wrecked by Salsbury, JB, author. Wrecked

"When you can't trust yourself, how can you ask anyone else to? It's been months since Aden Colt left the Army, and still the memories haunt him. When he moved into a tiny boat off the California coast, he thought he'd found the perfect place to escape life. Then Sawyer shows up and turns his simple life upside down. Beautiful and sophisticated, she seems out of place in this laid-back beach town. Something is pushing her to experience everything she can-including Aden. But as much as he wants h

Jul 18, 2017
You should have left by Kehlmann, Daniel, 1975- author. You should have left

"From the internationally best-selling author of Measuring the World and F, an eerie and supernatural tale of a writer's emotional collapse. "It is fitting that I'm beginning a new notebook up here. New surroundings and new ideas, a new beginning. Fresh air." These are the opening lines of the journal kept by the narrator of Daniel Kehlmann's spellbinding new novel: the record of the seven days that he, his wife, and his four-year-old daughter spend in a house they have rented in the mountains o

Jul 18, 2017

Pages