New Children's First Chapter Books

New arrivals added to our Children's First Chapter Books Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Children's First Chapter Books emails

Titlesort ascending Date added
The worst fairy godmother ever! by Aronson, Sarah, author. The worst fairy godmother ever!

Fairy-godmother-in-training Isabelle doesn't know what gusto is, but she's pretty sure she has what it takes to pass fairy godmother training with flying colors. But then Isabelle is assigned a practice princess who is not a princess at all. Nora is just a normal girl -- a normal girl who doesn't believe in fairy godmothers, or wishes come true, or happily ever afters. Isabelle has to change Nora's mind about magic and grant a wish for her. If she can't, Isabelle will flunk training and never be

Jul 21, 2017
The unlucky lottery winners of Classroom 13 by Lee, Honest, author. The unlucky lottery winners of Classroom 13

"Unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse wins the lottery and shares her winnings with her class. The students fulfill their dreams with their newfound wealth, but they soon learn that winning the lottery is not all that lucky"--

Jul 19, 2017
The great granny cake contest! by Corderoy, Tracey, author. The great granny cake contest!

Can you keep a secret? Pandora's granny is a witch! She causes magical mayhem wherever she goes. In these stories, she brings comic chaos to a televised baking competition, delightful disaster to a school fair, and tons of trouble to a stately home! But she makes everything right in the end, with a bit of help from Pandora. Everyone loves Granny, especially her long-suffering granddaughter!

Jul 19, 2017
The curse of Einstein's pencil by Zemke, Deborah. The curse of Einstein's pencil

Bea’s artistic gifts lead to a special new friendship in book two of this funny illustrated chapter book series for fans of Amelia’s Notebook and Judy Moody. Bea Garcia is looking for a new best friend, and she almost has one—the smartest girl in school, Judith Einstein. So when Einstein asks Bea to be her partner in the upcoming school geography contest, Bea is thrilled...at first. Schoolwork comes so easily to Einstein that Bea thinks the secret might be Einstein's special pencil. But when Bea

Jul 21, 2017
The baby firebird by Harrison, Paula, author. The baby firebird

Talia lives in a tropical rain forest that is home to a flock of magical firebirds. One day she meets a baby firebird, and they become best friends. But the firebirds are in terrible danger. Can Talia and her friend Lucas protect the firebirds and save their home from destruction?--Cover [page 4].

Jul 19, 2017
Secrets unlocked by McCullough, Kathy, author. Secrets unlocked

Collects two stories in which Rapunzel must consult a wizard for an explanation on why her long blond hair has returned, and must determine what project she should enter into the royal invention convention.

Jul 19, 2017
Remy Sneakers vs. the Robo-rats by Sherry, Kevin, author, illustrator. Remy Sneakers vs. the Robo-rats

There has been a break in at the Science Museum, and the chief suspect is Remington Raccoon, commonly known as Remy Sneakers, so with the help of Stix the mouse, and other city critters, Remy sets out to discover the truth--and the Critter Crew finds themselves up against a criminal mastermind and his army of robo-rodents.

Jul 19, 2017
Princess lessons by Pearl, Alexa, 1967- author. Princess lessons

Sasha discovers that she is princess of the flying horses, but before she can begin her duties she must take lessons and pass a Princess Test, with help from family and friends.

Jul 22, 2017
Peter Powers and the rowdy robot raiders! by Clark, Kent. Peter Powers and the rowdy robot raiders!

If you like the Avengers, Justice League, or The Incredibles, then you'll love this family of superheroes! This new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers. Everyone in Peter Powers' family has super awesome superpowers--except Peter. All he can do is make ice cubes and flash freeze little stuff. At least his brother and sister have finally stopped picking on him--mostly. But at school, an even more menacing bully has it out for Peter and his friends. As if that wasn't enough, Bould

Jul 21, 2017
Peter Powers and the league of lying lizards! by Clark, Kent, author. Peter Powers and the league of lying lizards!

When the lizard men kick the humans out of their homes, Peter, who has recently been lying to his teacher about his missing homework, realizes that the lizard men have been dishonest about wanting to live peacefully with the people of Boulder City, and it is up to Peter and his superpowered family to stop the lizard invasion.

Jul 19, 2017
Peter Powers and the itchy insect invasion! by Clark, Kent, author. Peter Powers and the itchy insect invasion!

If you like the Avengers, Justice League, or The Incredibles, then you'll love this family of superheroes! This new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers. Everyone in Peter Powers' family has super awesome superpowers--except Peter. All he can do is make ice cubes and freeze little stuff. He's also afraid of insects. (And why wouldn't he be? The pests are creepy and crawly and like to bite.) Too bad, two new villains have come to town, bringing swarms of bugs with them. With the t

Jul 21, 2017
Opposites attract by McCullough, Kathy, author. Opposites attract

Escaping the tower was an epic adventure - but that's nothing compared to what Rapunzel is up to now. Features two stories based on Disney Channel's Tangled: the series.

Jul 19, 2017
Mrs. Master is a disaster! by Gutman, Dan, author. Mrs. Master is a disaster!

Provided by amazon.com.

Jul 19, 2017
Monsters and mold by Citro, Asia, author. Monsters and mold

A girl, Zoey, and her cat, Sassafras use science experiments to help a monster with a problem.

Jul 22, 2017
Mary the sharing fairy by Meadows, Daisy, author. Mary the sharing fairy

When Jack Frost's goblins steal Mary's magic yin-yang charm, Rachel and Kirsty must work together to find it or else friendships everywhere will be ruined.

Jul 19, 2017
Marty Frye, private eye. The case of the missing action figures & other mysteries by Tashjian, Janet, author. Marty Frye, private eye. The case of the missing action figures & other mysteries

Marty Frye, a seven-year-old who likes to read poetry and talk in rhymes, solves three separate mysteries for a classmate, a toy store owner, and his younger sister.

Jul 19, 2017
Marty Frye, private eye - the case of the stolen poodle & other mysteries by Tashjian, Janet, author. Marty Frye, private eye - the case of the stolen poodle & other mysteries

Seven-year-old Marty Frye is on the job again, speaking in rhyme as he solves three new mysteries for the school nurse, the candy store owner, and a neighbor.

Jul 19, 2017
Lola Levine and the Halloween scream by Brown, Monica, 1969- author. Lola Levine and the Halloween scream

Lola Levine is ready to celebrate her favorite holiday in the sixth book in this charming chapter book series by acclaimed author Monica Brown. It's Halloween--Lola and Ben's favorite holiday. She loves pumpkins, scary costumes, monsters, and ghosts--and she likes to scare people, too. But when Lola plays a scary joke on her super best friends, Josh Blot and Bella Benitez, it doesn't go as planned. Can Lola learn from her mistake and still have a happy halloween?

Jul 22, 2017
Jasmine Toguchi, super sleuth by Florence, Debbi Michiko, author. Jasmine Toguchi, super sleuth

Jasmine has looked forward to spending Girls Day with her family and best friend, Linnie, but first her sister says she will not participate, and then Jasmine upsets Linnie.

Jul 21, 2017
Jasmine Toguchi, mochi queen by Florence, Debbi Michiko, author. Jasmine Toguchi, mochi queen

Eager to do something her big sister has not done first, Jasmine Toguchi, eight, decides to pound mochi with the men and boys when her family gets together for New Year's.

Jul 19, 2017

Pages