New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date added
The bright hour - a memoir of living and dying by Riggs, Nina, author. The bright hour - a memoir of living and dying

Riggs provides a memoir of living meaningfully with 'death in the room' after her terminal cancer diagnosis.

Oct 21, 2017
The captivating Lady Charlotte by Miller, Carolyn, 1974- author. The captivating Lady Charlotte

"As the beautiful daughter of a marquess, Lady Charlotte should have her pick of the eligible nobility when she debuts. With love at the top of her list, her romantic heart falls hard for one particularly dashing, attentive suitor. Sadly, her noble father intends her for someone far more dull. William Hartwell may be a duke, but he knows he was her father’s pick, not Charlotte’s. While she has captured his heart, he has no idea how to win hers. Can a widowed duke and a romantically inclined lady

Oct 21, 2017
The cat sitter and the canary - a Dixie Hemingway mystery by Clement, Blaize, author. The cat sitter and the canary - a Dixie Hemingway mystery

Dixie Hemingway, everyone's favorite pet-sitting sleuth, is back for yet another riveting case. Set in the lush and beautiful island of Siesta Key, with a cast of characters that Dixie fans the world over have come to know and love, The Cat Sitter and the Canary is the latest book by Blaize and her son John Clement. A delightful addition to this critically acclaimed series, The Cat Sitter and the Canary is sure to leave both mystery fans and cat lovers alike purring with delight. This time, Dixi

Oct 18, 2017
The Christmas blessing by Carlson, Melody, author. The Christmas blessing

When she receives the news in late 1944 that her baby's father was shot down in the South Pacific, Amelia Richards loses hope. Jobless and broke, she has nowhere to turn for help but her infant's paternal grandparents. The only problem is, they don't know that she--or their grandson--exists. When Amelia discovers that the family is wealthy and influential, dare she disclose the truth of her relationship with their son? Or could the celebration of the arrival of another unexpected baby nearly two

Oct 18, 2017
The comfort food diaries - my quest for the perfect dish to mend a broken heart by Nunn, Emily, author. The comfort food diaries - my quest for the perfect dish to mend a broken heart

In the tradition of Elizabeth Gilbert and Ruth Reichl, former New Yorker editor Emily Nunn chronicles her journey to heal old wounds and find comfort in the face of loss through travel, home-cooked food, and the company of friends and family. One life-changing night, reeling from her beloved brother's sudden death, a devastating breakup with her handsome engineer fiance and eviction from the apartment they shared, Emily Nunn had lost all sense of family, home, and financial security. After a few

Oct 20, 2017
The divine dance - the Trinity and your transformation by Rohr, Richard, author. The divine dance - the Trinity and your transformation

"Drawing from Scripture, theology, and the deepest insights of mystics, philosophers, and sages throughout history, the authors present a compelling alternative to aloof and fairytale versions of God: God as Community...as Friendship...as Dance"--

Oct 19, 2017
The fact of a body - a murder and a memoir by Marzano-Lesnevich, Alexandria, author. The fact of a body - a murder and a memoir

Before Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich begins a summer job at a law firm in Louisiana, working to help defend men accused of murder, she thinks her position is clear. The child of two lawyers, she is staunchly anti-death penalty. But the moment convicted murderer Ricky Langley's face flashes on the screen as she reviews old tapes--the moment she hears him speak of his crimes -- she is overcome with the feeling of wanting him to die. Shocked by her reaction, she digs deeper and deeper into the case.

Oct 20, 2017
The four - the hidden DNA of Amazon, Apple, Facebook and Google by Galloway, Scott, author. The four - the hidden DNA of Amazon, Apple, Facebook and Google

Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google are the four most influential companies on the planet. Just about everyone thinks they know how they got there. Just about everyone is wrong. For all that’s been written about the Four over the last two decades, no one has captured their power and staggering success as insightfully as Scott Galloway. Instead of buying the myths these compa¬nies broadcast, Galloway asks fundamental questions. How did the Four infiltrate our lives so completely that they’re alm

Oct 21, 2017
The freedom broker by Howe, K. J. (Novelist), author. The freedom broker

Provided by amazon.com.

Oct 21, 2017
The garden of small beginnings by Waxman, Abbi, author. The garden of small beginnings

"Not since Good Grief has a book about a young widow been so poignant, funny, original, and utterly believable. A compelling debut novel about loss. Give grief a chance. Lilian Girvan has been a single mother for three years--ever since her husband died in a car accident. One mental breakdown and some random suicidal thoughts later, she's just starting to get the hang of this widow thing. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work, and watch TV like a pro. The only problem is she's

Oct 21, 2017
The innkeeper's sister by Goodnight, Linda, author. The innkeeper's sister

"Grayson Blake has come home to Honey Ridge, Tennessee, to convert an historic gristmill into a restaurant, but his plans crumble like clay when the excavation of a skeleton unearths a Civil War mystery ... and leads him back to a beautiful and familiar stranger"--

Oct 21, 2017
The Jensen brand by Johnstone, William W., author. The Jensen brand

It's the dawn of a new century. But on the vast Sugarloaf Ranch not much has changed since legendary gunfighter Smoke Jensen and his wife Sally tamed the land two decades ago. Raising cattle is still a dangerous business -- and just as deadly as ever. When Smoke is injured swapping bullets with some cow thieves, Sally puts out a call for help to Matt, Ace, and the rest of the Jensen clan. But time is running out. The bloodthirsty rustlers are ready to strike again -- and there are lots more of t

Oct 21, 2017
The last ballad by Cash, Wiley, author. The last ballad

Adapted from publisher information.520

Oct 21, 2017
The last Mrs. Parrish - a novel by Constantine, Liv, author. The last Mrs. Parrish - a novel

Amber Patterson is tired of being a nobody. She deserves more--a life of money and power like the one blond-haired, blue-eyed Daphne Parrish takes for granted. And she has a plan to get it.

Oct 18, 2017
The latke in the library - & other mystery stories for Chanukah by Astaire, Libi, author. The latke in the library - & other mystery stories for Chanukah

Oy vey! When elderly mystery writer Agatha Krinsky falls for the fifth time, her nephew Sheldon insists she move into an assisted living facility. True to form, on her first day in her new home Agatha discovers a body in the library. But the staff won’t take her seriously, and even her elderly luncheon companions — Herschel Perlow, Miss Eppel, and Ronny and Rubles Bernfeld — are more interested in talking about bodies they encountered in their earlier careers than helping Agatha solve her myster

Oct 19, 2017
The life she was given by Wiseman, Ellen Marie, author. The life she was given

"In 1931, Lilly Blackwood was sold to the circus. More than two decades later, nineteen-year-old Julia Blackwood inherits her parents' estate and returns home hoping to erase painful memories of strict rules and forbidden rooms. Instead, she becomes immersed in a mystery involving a hidden attic room and circus photos featuring a striking young girl."--

Oct 21, 2017
The lost girls by Young, Heather, MFA, author. The lost girls

In 1935, six-year-old Emily Evans vanishes from her family's vacation home on a remote Minnesota lake. Her disappearance destroys the family--her father commits suicide, and her mother and two older sisters spend the rest of their lives at the lake house, keeping a decades-long vigil for the lost child. Sixty years later, Lucy, the quiet and watchful middle sister, lives in the lake house alone. Before her death, she writes the story of that devastating summer in a notebook that she leaves, alon

Oct 21, 2017
The lost history of stars by Boling, Dave, author. The lost history of stars

From a forgotten moment in history comes an inspiring novel about finding strength and courage in the most unimaginable places. In turn-of-the-century South Africa, fourteen-year-old Lettie, her younger brother, and her mother are Dutch Afrikaner settlers who have been taken from their farm by British soldiers and are being held in a concentration camp. It is early in the Boer War, and Lettie's father, grandfather, and brother are off fighting the British as thousands of Afrikaner women and chil

Oct 21, 2017
The ninth hour by McDermott, Alice, author. The ninth hour

On a dim winter afternoon, a young Irish immigrant opens the gas taps in his Brooklyn tenement. He is determined to prove--to the subway bosses who have recently fired him, to his badgering, pregnant wife--"that the hours of his life belong to himself alone." In the aftermath of the fire that follows, Sister St. Savior, an aging nun, a Little Sister of the Sick Poor, appears, unbidden, to direct the way forward for his widow and his unborn child. In Catholic Brooklyn, in the early part of the tw

Oct 21, 2017
The one true love of Alice-Ann by Everson, Eva Marie, author. The one true love of Alice-Ann

Living in rural Georgia in 1941, sixteen-year-old Alice-Ann has her heart set on her brother's friend Mack; despite their five-year age gap, Alice-Ann knows she can make Mack see her for the woman she'll become. But when they receive news of the attack on Pearl Harbor and Mack decides to enlist, Alice-Ann realizes she must declare her love before he leaves. Though promising to write, Mack leaves without confirmation that her love is returned. But Alice-Ann is determined to wear the wedding dress

Oct 18, 2017

Pages