New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails>

Title Date addedsort descending
Burying Ben by Kirschman, Ellen, author. Burying Ben

"Dot Meyerhoff has barely settled into her new job as a psychologist for the Kenilworth Police Department when Ben Gomez, a troubled young rookie that she tries to counsel, commits suicide without any warning and leaves a note blaming her. Overnight, herpromising new start becomes a nightmare. At stake is her job, her reputation, her license to practice, and her already battered sense of self-worth. Dot resolves to find out not just what led Ben to kill himself, but why her psychologist ex-husba

May 20, 2017
Arrowood - Sherlock Holmes Has Met His Match by Finlay, Mick Arrowood - Sherlock Holmes Has Met His Match

May 20, 2017
Another man's ground by Booth, Claire, author. Another man's ground

"It starts out as an interesting little theft case. Branson, Missouri's new Sheriff Hank Worth is called out to look at stands of trees that have been stripped of their bark, which the property owner had planned to harvest for the booming herbal supplement market. At first, Hank easily balances the demands of the investigation with his fledging political career. He was appointed several months earlier to the vacant sheriff position, but he needs to win the fast-approaching election in order to k

May 20, 2017
Your killin' heart - a mystery by Peden, Peggy O'Neal, author. Your killin' heart - a mystery

"Contrary to popular belief, not everyone in Nashville is an aspiring country music star. Campbell Hall, for one, just wants to get her travel agency off the ground and move on from a break-up. But when she gets the opportunity to visit the mansion of mysterious country icon Jake Miller, she jumps at the chance. After all, who knows what clues are lurking around the long-dead star's last home? But as Campbell pokes around, she discovers more than a few sequined suits and priceless memorabilia. S

May 22, 2017
The white feather murders by McMillan, Rachel, 1981- author. The white feather murders

"Toronto, 1914. Merinda Herringford and Jem Watts never could have imagined their crime-solving skills would set them up as emblems of female empowerment in a city preparing to enter World War I at the behest of Great Britain. Yet, despite their popularity, the lady detectives can't avoid the unrest infiltrating every level of society. A war measure adopted by Mayor Montague puts a target on Jem and her Italian husband. Meanwhile, deep-rooted corruption in the police force convinces their friend

May 22, 2017
What my body remembers by Friis, Agnete, author. What my body remembers

"From New York Times bestselling author Agnete Friis comes the chilling story of a young mother who will do whatever it takes to protect her son. Ella Nygaard, 27, has been a ward of the state since she was seven years old, the night her father murdered her mother. She doesn't remember anything about that night or her childhood before it--but her body remembers. The PTSD-induced panic attacks she now suffers incapacitate her for hours--sometimes days--at a time and leave her physically and psych

May 22, 2017
The weight of night - a novel of suspense by Carbo, Christine, author. The weight of night - a novel of suspense

"In the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park, a devastating forest fire reveals a long ago crime that may be connected to the recent disappearance of a young boy, from the award-winning author of The Wild Inside and Mortal Fall--perfectfor fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box. In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts a twilight glow over the imposing mountains and vistas of Montana's Glacier National Park. When firefight

May 22, 2017
The Weight of Lies by Carpenter, Emily The Weight of Lies

May 22, 2017
Walking on my grave by Hart, Carolyn G., author. Walking on my grave

"Annie's friend and fellow shop owner Ves Roundtree is a very wealthy woman. Her rich brother entrusted her with his estate, and upon her death, his fortune is to be divided. Several cash-strapped islanders are in line to collect life-changing inheritances. The problem is, Ves is very much alive. Ves hosts a dinner for the prospective beneficiaries and feels a chill in the air that has nothing to do with the wintry season. Not long after, she suffers a bad fall that was no accident. Everyone at

May 22, 2017
Uncorking a lie by Nettmann, Nadine, 1980- author. Uncorking a lie

It was the kind of invitation Katie Stillwell had only dreamed about: a dinner party at the Sonoma mansion of famed wine collector Paul Rafferty to celebrate a rare bottle of wine. Everyone enjoys drinking the $19,000 wine, but Katie realizes it's not the older vintage listed on the label. When she confides in Mr. Rafferty, he asks her to investigate, and she soon discovers the deception goes beyond money. As Katie falls deeper into the world of counterfeit wine, she learns everything is at stak

May 22, 2017
Two nights - a novel by Reichs, Kathy, author. Two nights - a novel

"A childhood spent in a dangerous cult left Sunday Night never with a bone-deep instinct for survival that's kept her alive into adulthood but left her mostly friendless. Forced into early retirement from the police force due to an injury, Sunnie retreatsfrom an outside world she doesn't trust and sees little use for, until a wealthy woman contacts her with a plea: her teenage granddaughter has been missing since the day of a bombing near a Jewish school. Suspecting the work of religious extremi

May 22, 2017
Trinidad noir - the classics by Trinidad noir - the classics

May 22, 2017
Treble at the jam fest by Budewitz, Leslie, author. Treble at the jam fest

Erin Murphy, manager of Glacier Mercantile (aka the Merc), is tuning up for Jewel Bay’s annual Jazz Festival. Between keeping the Merc’s shelves stocked with Montana’s tastiest local fare and hosting the festival’s kick-off concert, Erin has her hands full. Discord erupts when jazz guitarist Gerry Martin plummets to his death from the rocks above the Jewel River. The one-time international sensation had fallen out of sync with festival organizers, students, and performers. Was his death an accid

May 22, 2017
Too lucky to live by Hogsett, Annie, author. Too lucky to live

The hot guy arrives first: he's in a crosswalk clutching a bag of groceries while a blonde in a Hummer is learning hard on her horn, sending the man's groceries and white cane flying. How has this woman missed that fact that the man is blind? From the curb, an outraged Allie jumps to his rescue, rebagging the groceries as well.The money is in the bag. Literally- Thomas Bennington III, for that's who the handsome guy proves to be, has bought a MondoMegaJackpot ticket along with canned tomatoes. A

May 22, 2017
Three Drops of Blood and a Cloud of Cocaine by Mouron, Quentin/ Wilson, Donald (TRN) Three Drops of Blood and a Cloud of Cocaine

May 22, 2017
The thirst - [a new Harry Hole novel] by Nesbø, Jo, 1960- author. The thirst - [a new Harry Hole novel]

"Harry Hole returns in the eleventh installment of the best-selling, electrifying crime fiction series that includes The Bat, The Snowman, and, most recently, Police. In Police--the last novel featuring Jo Nesbø's hard-bitten, maverick Oslo detective--a killer wreaking revenge on the police had Harry Hole fighting for the safety of the people closest to him. Now, in The Thirst, the story continues as Harry is inextricably drawn back into the Oslo police force. A serial murderer has begun targeti

May 22, 2017
The third Nero by Davis, Lindsey, author. The third Nero

"In 90 A.D., following the Saturninus revolt in Germany, the Emperor Domitian has become more paranoid about traitors and dissenters around him. This leads to several senators and even provincial governors facing charges and being executed for supposed crimes of conspiracy and insulting the emperor. Wanting to root out all the supports of Saturninus from the Senate, one of Domitian's men offers to hire Flavia Alba to do some intelligence work. Flavia Alba, daughter and chip off the old block of

May 22, 2017
Take out by Maron, Margaret, author. Take out

"Following the heartwarming conclusion to her Deborah Knott series, New York Times bestselling author Margaret Maron returns with a thrilling new mystery featuring NYPD detective Sigrid Harald"--

May 22, 2017
Sunset in Old Savannah by Ellis, Mary, 1951- author. Sunset in Old Savannah

When socialite Evelyn Doyle hires investigative partners and best friends Michael Preston and Elizabeth Kirby to do some routine surveillance on her wayward husband, the detective duo find themselves embroiled in a mystery that leaves them in this beautiful, historic city longer than they had expected.

May 22, 2017
The stranger Inside by Jaynes, Jennifer. The stranger Inside

After mystery author Diane Christie loses her husband to suicide, she and her son move to the small coastal town of Fog Harbor, Massachusetts. Her daughter is attending college nearby, and Diane hopes that her family can now begin to heal. But rebuilding their lives after the tragedy isnt so simple. Dianes depressed college-age daughter, Alexa, still avoids her, critical of everything Diane does, and even her generally amiable teenage son, Josh, has started acting out. Diane pushes forward, focu

May 22, 2017

Pages