New Young Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Young Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Young Adult Fiction emails

Title Date added
27 hours by Wright, Tristina, author. 27 hours

During one twenty-seven-hour night, four youths from very different backgrounds must stop the war between the colonies and an army of monsters while handling their own worst fears and secret desires.

Oct 13, 2017
A line in the dark by Lo, Malinda, author. A line in the dark

"When Chinese American teenager Jess Wong's best friend Angie falls in love with a girl from the nearby boarding school, Jess expects heartbreak. But when everybody's secrets start to be revealed, the stakes quickly elevate from love or loneliness to life or death"--

Oct 14, 2017
A poison dark and drowning by Cluess, Jessica, author. A poison dark and drowning

Even though she is not the chosen one--the sorcerer destined to defeat all seven Ancient demons terrorizing humanity in Victorian England--Henrietta Howel battles alongside the sorcerers in the war against the demons, journeying to find mystical weapons, gather allies, and uncover secrets about herself and her enemies.

Oct 14, 2017
A short history of the girl next door by Reck, Jared, author. A short history of the girl next door

Equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking, this unrequited love story will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of your life and never think a thing of it, then all of a sudden, one day, it’s different? You see that goofy grin a thousand times and just laugh. But goofy grin #1,001 nearly stops your heart? Right. That sounds like a bad movie already. Matt Wainwright is constantly sabotaged by the overdramatic movie dir

Oct 13, 2017
A Skinful of Shadows by Hardinge, Frances A Skinful of Shadows

Oct 13, 2017
A small charred face by Sakuraba, Kazuki, 1971- author. A small charred face

"Even monsters need families. What are the "bamboo"? They are from China. They look just like us. They live by night. They drink human lifeblood, but otherwise keep their distance. And every century, they grow white blooming flowers. A boy name Kyo is saved from the precipice of death by Bamboo, a vampire born of the tall grasses. They start an enjoyable, yet strange shared life together, Kyo and the gentle Bamboo. But for Bamboo, communication with a human being is the greatest sin"--

Oct 18, 2017
A very, very bad thing by Self, Jeffery, author. A very, very bad thing

Marley is comfortable with being gay in Winston-Salem, but he never had any real passions until he met Christopher, son of a bigoted television evangelist; the two become an inseparable couple until Christopher's parents send him to a religious program intended to "cure" him of being gay, and outraged Marley tells a very big lie--and then has to deal with the repercussions.

Oct 13, 2017
Afterlife by Gray, Claudia. Afterlife

Destiny awaits Bianca and Lucas . . .Bianca and Lucas have always believed they could endure anything to be together. When a twist of fate not only transforms Bianca into a wraith but also turns Lucas into a vampire—the very creature he spent his life hunting—they are left reeling. Haunted by his powerful need to kill, Lucas can turn to only one place for help . . . Evernight Academy. Bianca is determined to remain with him. But with the vampire leader of Evernight waging a war against wraiths,

Oct 18, 2017
Akata warrior by Okorafor, Nnedi, author. Akata warrior

Now stronger, feistier, and a bit older, Sunny Nwazue, along with her friends from the the Leopard Society, travel through worlds, both visible and invisible, to the mysterious town of Osisi, where they fight in a climactic battle to save humanity.

Oct 14, 2017
All the crooked saints by Stiefvater, Maggie, 1981- author. All the crooked saints

Here is a thing everyone wants: a miracle. Here is a thing everone fears: what it takes to get one. Any visitor to Bicho Raro, Colorado, is likely to find a landscape of dark saints, forbidden love, scientific dreams, miracle-mad owls, estranged affections, one or two orphans, and a sky full of watchful desert stars. At the heart of this place you will find the Soria family, who all have the ability to perform unusual miracles. And at the heart of this family are three cousins longing to chan

Oct 16, 2017
All the earth, thrown to the sky by Lansdale, Joe R., 1951- All the earth, thrown to the sky

Jack Catcher's parents are dead--his mom died of a sickness and his dad of a broken heart--and he wants to get out of Oklahoma, where dust storms have killed everything green and hopeful. So when former classmate Jane Lewis and her little brother, Tony, show up in his yard with plans to steal a dead neighbor's car and make a break for Texas, Jack doesn't need much convincing to go with them. But a run-in with one of the era's most notorious gangsters puts a crimp in Jane's plan, and soon the thr

Oct 18, 2017
All the wind in the world by Mabry, Samantha, author. All the wind in the world

Sarah Jac Crow and James Holt have fallen in love working in the endless fields that span a bone-dry Southwest in the near-future--a land that's a little bit magical, deeply dangerous, and bursting with secrets. To protect themselves, they've learned to work hard and--above all--keep their love hidden from the people who might use it against them. Then, just when Sarah Jac and James have settled in and begun saving money for the home they dream of near the coast, a horrible accident sends them o

Oct 14, 2017
Allegiant by Roth, Veronica, author. Allegiant

"The faction-based society that Tris Prior once believed in is shattered--fractured by violence and power struggles and scarred by loss and betrayal. So when offered a chance to explore the world past the limits she's known, Tris is ready. Perhaps beyond the fence, she and Tobias will find a simple new life together, free from complicated lies, tangled loyalties, and painful memories. But Tris's new reality is even more alarming than the one she left behind. Old discoveries are quickly rendered

Oct 17, 2017
Ally by Banks, Anna, author. Ally

Princess Sepora of Serubel and King Tarik of Theoria have formed an uneasy truce, but when traitors with powerful allies threaten, they must learn to trust if they, and their kingdoms, are to survive.

Oct 18, 2017
Alone by Balog, Cyn, author. Alone

Seda, sixteen, feels her invisible childhood nemesis, Sawyer, growing stronger just as a group of stranded teens takes shelter from a blizzard in the dilapidated mansion Seda's mother inherited.

Oct 13, 2017
An enchantment of ravens by Rogerson, Margaret, author. An enchantment of ravens

Isobel is a prodigy portrait artist with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread, weave cloth, or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel's paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron--Rook, the autumn prince--she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes--a weakness that could cost him his life. Furious and devastated, Rook spiri

Oct 13, 2017
Balthazar by Gray, Claudia. Balthazar

For hundreds of years, the vampire Balthazar has been alone—without allies, without love. When Balthazar agrees to help Skye Tierney, a human girl who once attended Evernight Academy, he has no idea how dangerous it will be. Skye’s newfound psychic powers have caught the attention of Redgrave, the cruel, seductive master vampire responsible for murdering Balthazar and his family four centuries ago. Now Redgrave plans to use Skye’s powers for his own evil purposes. Balthazar will do whatever it t

Oct 18, 2017
Beasts made of night by Onyebuchi, Tochi, author. Beasts made of night

After he eats the sin of a royal, Taj, a talented aki, or sin-eater who consumes the guilt of others whose transgressions are exorcised from them by powerful but corrupt Mages, is drawn into a plot to destroy the city, and he must fight to save the princess he loves and his own life.

Oct 18, 2017
Before the devil breaks you - a Diviners novel by Bray, Libba, author. Before the devil breaks you - a Diviners novel

After battling a supernatural sleeping sickness that early claimed two of their own, the Diviners have had enough of lies. They're more determined than ever to uncover the mystery behind their extraordinary powers, even as they face off against an all-new terror. Out on Ward's Island, far from the city's bustle, sits a mental hospital haunted by the lost souls of people long forgotten--ghosts who have unusual and dangerous ties to the man in the stovepipe hat, also known as the King of Crows. Wi

Oct 16, 2017
Being Fishkill by Lehrer, Ruth Being Fishkill

Oct 13, 2017

Pages