New Adult Books-on-CD

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Book-on-CD emails

Title Date added
113 Minutes by Patterson, James. 113 Minutes

Molly Rourke's son has been murdered, and she knows who's responsible. Now she's taking the law into her own hands. Never underestimate a mother's love.

Sep 27, 2016
50 Great American Places by Glass, Brent D.. 50 Great American Places

A one of a kind guide to fifty of the most important cultural and historic sites in the United States guaranteed to fascinate, educate, and entertain, selected and described by the former director of the Smithsonian's National Museum of American History.

Sep 22, 2016
A Little Thing Called Life by Thompson, Linda. A Little Thing Called Life

Award-winning songwriter Linda Thompson breaks her silence, sharing the extraordinary story of her life, career, and epic romances with two of the most celebrated, yet enigmatic, modern American superstars-Elvis Presley and Bruce Jenner.

Sep 22, 2016
A shadow bright and burning by Cluess, Jessica, author. A shadow bright and burning

"When her unusual powers mark her as the one destined to lead the war against the seven Ancients, Henrietta trains to become the first female sorcerer in centuries--though the true nature of her ability threatens to be revealed"--

Sep 27, 2016
A Sister's Wish by Gray, Shelley Shepard. A Sister's Wish

Amelia Kinsinger is the perfect Amish woman-at least according to her neighbors. And while Amelia takes pride in her role as homemaker, she's also harboring a secret: She's been in love with bad boy Simon Hochstetler for as long as she can remember. Too bad he's about as far from "perfect" as an Amish man could get... but that's exactly why she's so drawn to him.

Sep 27, 2016
A toxic trousseau by Blackwell, Juliet, author. A toxic trousseau

In the latest novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Spellcasting in Silk, witch and vintage boutique owner Lily Ivory cracks open a Pandora's box when she investigates some alarming apparel.

Sep 22, 2016
A.D.H.D. Nation by Schwarz, Alan. A.D.H.D. Nation

A groundbreaking and definitive account of the widespread misdiagnosis of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, and its serious effects on children, adults, and society.

Sep 27, 2016
Always a cowboy by Miller, Linda Lael, author. Always a cowboy

Drake Carson is the quintessential cowboy. In charge of the family ranch, he knows the realities of this life, its pleasures and heartbreaks. Lately, managing the wild stallions on his property is wearing him down. When an interfering so-called expert arrives and starts offering her opinion, Drake is wary, but he can't deny the longing--and the challenge--she stirs in him. Luce Hale is researching how wild horses interact with ranch animals--and with ranchers. The Carson matriarch invites her to

Sep 27, 2016
An Amish Family Christmas by Gray, Shelley Shepard. An Amish Family Christmas

Ever since his father died in a tragic fire, Levi Kinsinger has felt adrift. Newly returned to Charm, Ohio, Levi is trying to fit into his old life, only to discover he seems to have outgrown it. But when Julia, his young widowed neighbor, asks for his help with a Christmas project, Levi finds a sense of purpose for the first time in months.

Sep 27, 2016
An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States by Dunbar-Ortiz, Roxanne. An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States

Acclaimed historian and activist Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz offers a history of the United States told from the perspective of Indigenous peoples and reveals how Native Americans, for centuries, actively resisted expansion of the US Empire.

Sep 27, 2016
Another Brooklyn - a novel by Woodson, Jacqueline, author. Another Brooklyn - a novel

Running into a long-ago friend sets a memory from the 1970s in motion for August, transporting her to a time and a place where friendship was everything, until it wasn't. For August and her girls, sharing confidences as they ambled through neighborhood streets, Brooklyn was a place where they believed that they were beautiful, talented, and brilliant. But beneath the hopeful veneer, there was another Brooklyn, a dangerous place where grown men reached for innocent girls in dark hallways, where g

Sep 26, 2016
Arcanum Unbounded by Sanderson, Brandon. Arcanum Unbounded

A collection of stories and novellas including tales from the Reckoners world, the Stormlight Archive, and from the best selling Mistborn universe. The collection includes: The Hope Of Elantris; The Eleventh Metal; The Emperor's Soul; Allomancer Jak and the Pits of Eltania, Episodes 28 through 30; Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell; Sixth of the Dusk; Mistborn: Secret History; and a brand new Stormlight Archive novella.

Sep 27, 2016
Basic Arabic. by Basic Arabic.

Dr. Pimsleur earned his Ph.D. in French from Columbia University and was a Professor of Romance Languages and Language Education at both Ohio State University and State University of New York at Albany. Here, Pimsleur offers listeners a ten-lesson, five hour program which consists of beginning language strategies for communication and traveling needs.

Sep 27, 2016
Behind closed doors - a novel by Paris, B. A., author. Behind closed doors - a novel

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You might not want to like them, but you do. You'd like to get to know Grace better. But it's difficult, because you realise Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love. Others might ask why Grace never answers the phone. Or how she can never meet for coffee, even though she doesn't work. How she can cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim. And why there are bars on one of th

Sep 27, 2016
Behold the dreamers - a novel by Mbue, Imbolo. Behold the dreamers - a novel

In the vein of Amy Tan and Khaled Hosseini comes a compulsively readable debut novel about marriage, immigration, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream--the unforgettable story of a young Cameroonian couple making a new life in New York just as the Great Recession upends the economy.

Sep 27, 2016
Behold the dreamers by Mbue, Imbolo Behold the dreamers

Sep 23, 2016
Below zero - a Joe Pickett novel by Box, C. J., author Below zero - a Joe Pickett novel

(Source of description not identified)

Sep 27, 2016
Black presidency - Barack Obama and the politics of race in America by Dyson, Michael Black presidency - Barack Obama and the politics of race in America

Sep 27, 2016
Blood at the root - a racial cleansing in America by Phillips, Patrick, 1970- author, narrator. Blood at the root - a racial cleansing in America

"A gripping tale of racial cleansing in Forsyth County, Georgia and ... testament to the deep roots of racial violence in America ... Patrick Phillips breaks the century-long silence of his hometown and uncovers a history of racial terrorism that continues to shape America in the twenty-first century"--

Sep 27, 2016
Blood at the root by Phillips, Patrick Blood at the root

Sep 23, 2016