New Adult Books-on-CD

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Book-on-CD emails

Title Date added
A Little Life by Yanagihara, Hanya.

A Little Life

When four classmates from a small Massachusetts college move to New York to make their way, they're broke, adrift, and buoyed only by their friendship and ambition. There is kind, handsome Willem, an aspiring actor; JB, a quick-witted, sometimes cruel Brooklyn-born painter seeking entry to the art world; Malcolm, a frustrated architect at a prominent firm; and withdrawn, brilliant, enigmatic Jude, who serves as their center of gravity. Over the decades, their relationships deepen and darken, tin

Apr 28, 2016
A Study in Charlotte by Cavallaro, Brittany.

A Study in Charlotte

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She's inherited Sherlock's volatility and some of his vices, and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she's not looking for friends. But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circum

Apr 29, 2016
A Tyranny of Petticoats by Wein, Elizabeth.

A Tyranny of Petticoats

From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat anthology of historical fiction and fantasy featuring a diverse array of daring heroines.

Apr 29, 2016
Allegiance of Honor by Singh, Nalini.

Allegiance of Honor

The Psy/Changeling world has undergone a staggering transformation and now stands at a crossroads. The Trinity Accord promises a new era of cooperation between disparate races and groups. It is a beacon of hope held together by many hands: old enemies, new allies, and wary loners. But a century of distrust and suspicion can't be so easily forgotten and threatens to shatter Trinity from within at any moment. As rival members vie for dominance, chaos and evil gather in the shadows and a kidnapped

Apr 25, 2016
Amazing Fantastic Incredible by Doran, Colleen.

Amazing Fantastic Incredible

Stan Lee tells the story of his life with the same inimitable wit, energy, and offbeat spirit that he brought to the world of comics. Moving from his impoverished childhood in Manhattan to his early days writing comics, through his military training films during World War II and the rise of the Marvel Empire in the 1960s to the current resurgence in movies.

Apr 29, 2016
American Girls by Sales, Nancy Jo.

American Girls

Instagram. Whisper. Yik Yak. Vine. YouTube. Kik. Ask.fm. Tinder. The dominant force in the lives of girls coming of age in America today is social media. What is it doing to an entire generation of young women? This is a disturbing portrait of the end of childhood as we know it, and of the inexorable and ubiquitous experience of a new kind of adolescence; one dominated by new social and sexual norms, where a girl's first crushes and experiences of longing and romance occur in an accelerated elec

Apr 29, 2016
American heiress - the wild saga of the kidnapping, crimes and trial of Patty Hearst by Toobin, Jeffrey

American heiress - the wild saga of the kidnapping, crimes and trial of Patty Hearst

Apr 29, 2016
American housewife - stories by Ellis, Helen, author.

American housewife - stories

A sharp, funny, delightfully unhinged collection of stories set in the dark world of domesticity, American housewife features murderous ladies who lunch, celebrity treasure hunters, and the best bra fitter south of the Mason Dixon line.

Apr 29, 2016
Anna and the swallow man by Savit, Gavriel

Anna and the swallow man

Apr 29, 2016
Assistants by Perri, Camille

Assistants

Apr 29, 2016
Back From the Dead by Walton, Bill.

Back From the Dead

This inspiring memoir from sports and cultural icon Bill Walton recounts his devastating injuries and amazing recoveries, set in the context of his UCLA triumphs under John Wooden, his storied NBA career, and his affinity for music and the Grateful Dead.

Apr 29, 2016
Barkskins by Proulx, Annie.

Barkskins

In the late seventeenth century, two illiterate woodsmen, Rene Sel and Charles Duquet, make their way from Northern France to New France to seek a living. Bound to a feudal lord, a 'seigneur', for three years in exchange for land, they suffer extraordinary hardship, always in awe of the forest they are charged with clearing, sometimes brimming with dreams of its commercial potential. Rene marries an Indian healer, and they have children, mixing the blood of two cultures. Duquet travels the globe

Apr 25, 2016
Bay of Sighs by Roberts, Nora.

Bay of Sighs

To celebrate the rise of their new queen, three goddesses of the moon created three stars, one of fire, one of ice, one of water. But then they fell from the sky, putting the fate of all worlds in danger. And now three women and three men join forces to pick up the pieces.

Apr 25, 2016
Because of Miss Bridgerton by Quinn, Julia.

Because of Miss Bridgerton

Everyone expects Billie Bridgerton to marry one of the Rokesby brothers. The two families have been neighbors for centuries, and as a child the tomboyish Billie ran wild with Edward and Andrew. Either one would make a perfect husband, someday. There is only one Rokesby Billie absolutely cannot tolerate, and that is George. He may be the eldest and heir to the earldom, but he's arrogant, annoying, and she's absolutely certain he detests her. Which is perfectly convenient, as she can't stand the s

Apr 28, 2016
Becoming grandma by Stahl, Lesley

Becoming grandma

Apr 29, 2016
Before we visit the goddess by Divakaruni, Chitra Banerjee

Before we visit the goddess

Apr 27, 2016
Black flags - the rise of ISIS by Warrick, Joby

Black flags - the rise of ISIS

Apr 29, 2016
Black Rabbit Hall by Chase, Eve, author

Black Rabbit Hall

For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, here's a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets, forbidden love, and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall.

Apr 27, 2016
Born of Legend by Kenyon, Sherrilyn.

Born of Legend

Hunted. Hated. Betrayed. Dagger Ixur is on the run for his life. As one of the most recognizable members of his royal house, he has a bounty on his head that guarantees him no quarter from any friend or even family. Surrender isn't in him. He will fight to the bitter end. A resolve that is sorely tested when he narrowly escapes a trap that leaves him severely wounded. With what he believes is his dying breath, he saves a boy born to an extinct race from a group out to enslave the kid for his leg

Apr 25, 2016
Brief encounters - conversations, magic moments, and assorted hijinks by Cavett, Dick.

Brief encounters - conversations, magic moments, and assorted hijinks

The legendary talk show host Dick Cavett introduces the fascinating characters who have crossed his path, from James Gandolfini and John Lennon to Mel Brooks and Nora Ephron, enhancing the appreciation of their talent, their personalities, and their place in the pantheon.

Apr 29, 2016