New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Mata Hari's last dance - a novel by Moran, Michelle, author.

Mata Hari's last dance - a novel

"From the international bestselling author of Rebel Queen and Nefertiti comes a captivating novel about the infamous Mata Hari, exotic dancer, adored courtesan, and, possibly, relentless spy. Paris, 1917. The notorious dancer Mata Hari sits in a cold cell awaiting freedom ... or death. Alone and despondent, Mata Hari is as confused as the rest of the world about the charges she's been arrested on: treason leading to the deaths of thousands of French soldiers. As Mata Hari waits for her fate to b

Jul 22, 2016
Monterey Bay by Hatton, Lindsay, author.

Monterey Bay

A novel set around the creation of the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium and the last days of Steinbeck's "Cannery Row" follows the 1940 arrival of fifteen-year-old artist Margot Fiske and her father, who embarks on a controversial project.

Jul 22, 2016
The secret language of stones - a novel by Rose, M. J., 1953- author.

The secret language of stones - a novel

adapted from publisher website.

Jul 22, 2016
Multiple choice by Zambra, Alejandro, 1975- author.

Multiple choice

"NAMED ONE OF THEBEST BOOKS OF THE SUMMER BY THE WALL STREET JOURNAL, ELLE, THE HUFFINGTON POST AND PUREWOW "Latin America's new literary star." --The New Yorker "Brilliant. Like a literary exercise for the mind, but strangely fun to decode."--Elle "The most talked-about writer to come out of Chile since Bolan~o," (The New York Times Book Review), Alejandro Zambra is celebrated around the world for his strikingly original, slyly funny, daringly unconventional fiction. Now, at the height of his p

Jul 22, 2016
The hopefuls - a novel by Close, Jennifer, author.

The hopefuls - a novel

"A brilliantly funny novel about ambition and marriage from the best selling author of Girls in White Dresses, The Better Half tells the story of a young wife who follows her husband and his political dreams to D.C., a city of idealism, gossip, and complicated friendships among young Washington's aspiring elite. When Beth arrives in Washington, D.C., she hates everything about it: the confusing traffic circles, the ubiquitous Ann Taylor suits, the humidity that descends each summer. At dinner pa

Jul 22, 2016
The Hemingway thief by Harris, Shaun, 1980-

The Hemingway thief

"Novelist Henry Coop Cooper is contemplating a new book between sipping rum and lounging on a Baja beach with hotel owner Grady Doyle. When Grady tries to save a drunk from two thugs, Coop tags along for the sake of a good story. The drunk is Ebbie Milch, a small-time thief on the run in Mexico because he has stolen the never-before-seen first draft of Ernest Hemingway's A Moveable Feast from a wealthy rare book dealer. The stolen manuscript is more than just a rare piece of literary history. It

Jul 22, 2016
Caged lightning - a Wyatt Stryker novel by Russell, Brent Rock, author.

Caged lightning - a Wyatt Stryker novel

Jul 22, 2016
Sarong party girls by Tan, Cheryl Lu-lien, author.

Sarong party girls

On the edge of twenty-seven, Jazzy hatches a plan for her and her best girlfriends: Sher, Imo, and Fann. Before the year is out, these Sarong Party Girls will all have spectacular weddings to expat ang moh-- caucasian-- husbands, with Chanel babies (half-white children--the ultimate status symbol) quickly to follow. Razor-sharp, spunky, and cheerfully brand-obsessed, Jazzy is a woman who plays to win. As she fervently pursues her quest to find the right husband, this driven yet tenderly vulnerab

Jul 22, 2016
Unforgiven by Balogh, Mary, author.

Unforgiven

"New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh returns to Regency England in the second novel of her Horsemen Trilogy, a tale of unforgiven sins and unforgettable passion... Moira Hayes hadn't seen Kenneth Woodfall in nearly eight years. Nor did she want to see this man who stirred such feelings of anger in her. After all, their families had been rivals since their great-grandfathers' day. And he was the reason--though indirectly--for her own brother's death. But Kenneth has returned from war an

Jul 22, 2016
Curio by Denmark, Evangeline, author.

Curio

Detesting the scientists who have taken over her small western town, Grey is transported by a mysterious curio cabinet to a world where porcelain and clockwork people are real and where she might find the means to save a friend.

Jul 22, 2016
The sunlight pilgrims - a novel by Fagan, Jenni, author.

The sunlight pilgrims - a novel

Jul 22, 2016
Night and day by Johansen, Iris, author.

Night and day

"Iris Johansen's third book in her latest explosive trilogy starring forensic sculptor Eve Duncan takes readers on a high-energy adventure with Eve fighting to overcome the odds. Protecting Cara Delaney from the enemies who want her dead leads Eve to be their target. It will take everything she has to rescue Cara, and doing so will put that which is dearest to her at risk. Night and Day is the pulse-pounding race to a conclusion that will have readers on the edge of their seats"--

Jul 22, 2016
This must be the place by O'Farrell, Maggie, 1972- author.

This must be the place

"Daniel Sullivan, a young American professor reeling from a failed marriage and a brutal custody battle, is on holiday in Ireland when he falls in love with Claudette, a world famous sexual icon and actress who fled fame for a reclusive life in a rural village. Together, they make an idyllic life in the country, raising two more children in blissful seclusion until a secret from Daniel's past threatens to destroy their meticulously constructed and fiercely protected home. What follows is a journ

Jul 22, 2016
Sins of the past - a romantic suspense novella collection. by Henderson, Dee/ Pettrey, Dani/ Eason, Lynette

Sins of the past - a romantic suspense novella collection.

Collects three novellas in which a Wyoming sheriff searches for his missing mother with the help of a Chicago cop, the body of a Russian competitive swimmer is discover by a fisherman, and a woman with a faulty memory tries to recall the details of a crime.

Jul 24, 2016
The summer that melted everything - a novel by McDaniel, Tiffany, author.

The summer that melted everything - a novel

" Fielding Bliss has never forgotten the summer of 1984: the year a heat wave scorched Breathed, Ohio. The year he became friends with the devil. Sal seems to appear out of nowhere - a bruised and tattered thirteen-year-old boy claiming to be the devil himself answering an invitation. Fielding Bliss, the son of a local prosecutor, brings him home where he's welcomed into the Bliss family, assuming he's a runaway from a nearby farm town. When word spreads that the devil has come to Breathed, not

Jul 24, 2016
Promised to the crown by Runyan, Aimie K., author.

Promised to the crown

Follows the lives of three young women who journey to New France in 1667 as filles du roi, French women who traveled to Canada in order to marry soldiers and settlers.

Jul 24, 2016
Now and then friends by Hewitt, Kate, author.

Now and then friends

"The USA Today bestselling author of Rainy Day Sisters returns to Hartley-by-the-Sea... Childhood best friends Rachel Campbell and Claire West have not only grown up, but after fifteen years, they've also grown apart... After her father left, Rachel had to dedicate her life to managing her household: her two younger sisters, her disabled mother, and her three-year-old nephew. When Rachel's not struggling to look after all of them, she makes her living cleaning the houses of wealthy families--i

Jul 24, 2016
The memory of lemon by Fertig, Judith M, author.

The memory of lemon

"The author of The Cake Therapist returns with another sweet and emotional tale featuring Neely, the baker with a knack for finding exactly the right flavor for any occasion... A crisp tang of citrus that is at once poignant and familiar, sharpening thesenses and opening the mind to possibilities once known and long forgotten... Claire "Neely" Davis is no ordinary pastry chef. Her flavor combinations aren't just a product of a well-honed palate: she can "taste" people's emotions, sensing the i

Jul 24, 2016
Margherita's notebook / A Novel of Temptation by Flumeri, Elisabetta, author.

Margherita's notebook / A Novel of Temptation

"Escape to the winding cobblestone streets and rolling hills of Tuscany in this delicious, romantic, and charming tale of irresistible attraction and dreams fulfilled, complete with mouthwatering authentic Italian recipes--perfect for fans of Chocolat and Under the Tuscan Sun. Margherita is a spirited young woman with a passion for cooking. When her heart is broken in Rome, she returns to her hometown of Roccafitta, a small Tuscan village filled with lovable eccentrics and beautiful vineyards.

Jul 24, 2016
Saving Abby by Holmes, Steena

Saving Abby

Jul 24, 2016