New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Triggerfish twist by Dorsey, Tim.

Triggerfish twist

Jim anticipates living the good life on idyllic Triggerfish Lane. Of course living across the street from Serge Storms, the psychopathic serial killer turned Florida folklorist, means its only a matter of time before Jim up and kills somebody.

Jun 29, 2016
Under the wire - bad boys undercover by Dimon, HelenKay, author.

Under the wire - bad boys undercover

"Only one thing could pull Reid Armstrong away from a vacation he|s earned with every muscle in his finely honed body-- learning that his former fiancee has disappeared on a top-secret science expedition in the middle of nowhere. Second chances don|t come often in Reid's business, and he needs to prove his worth to Cara Layne or die trying"--Amazon.com.

Jun 29, 2016
Vinegar girl - The taming of the shrew retold by Tyler, Anne, author.

Vinegar girl - The taming of the shrew retold

Anne Tyler's retelling of the Shakespeare play "The taming of the shrew."

Jun 24, 2016
Vow of Celibacy by Judge, Erin

Vow of Celibacy

Jun 29, 2016
Vulnerable by Burton, Mary (Mary T.), author.

Vulnerable

Forensic technician Georgia Morgan teams up with homicide detective Jake Bishop to investigate a cold case that left two teens dead--and a third one traumatized and with no memory of the incident.

Jun 29, 2016
War porn by Scranton, Roy, 1976- author.

War porn

""War porn," n. Videos, images, and narratives featuring graphic violence, often brought back from combat zones, viewed voyeuristically or for emotional gratification. Such media are often presented and circulated without context, though they may be usedas evidence of war crimes. War porn is also, in Roy Scranton's searing debut novel, a metaphor for the experience of war in the age of the War on Terror, the fracturing and fragmentation of perspective, time, and self that afflicts soldiers and c

Jun 29, 2016
Warning order - a search and destroy thriller by Hood, Joshua.

Warning order - a search and destroy thriller

In the next adventure in the explosive Search and Destroy thriller series, American hero Mason Kane must join forces with the CIA to neutralize a Syrian spy and his band of jihadists and dismantle a conspiracy that reaches the upper echelons of the White House.

Jun 29, 2016
Watching Edie by Way, Camilla, author.

Watching Edie

"For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women's twisted friendship. Beautiful, creative, a little wild... Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then--but it didn't take long for her to learn that things don't always turn out the way you want them to. Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. A

Jun 29, 2016
We could be beautiful - a novel by Huntley, Swan.

We could be beautiful - a novel

Feeling empty in spite of the wealth that affords her a luxurious Manhattan apartment, designer accessories, and fine art, Catherine West pursues a relationship with the son of a family friend who her Alzheimer's patient mother only remembers negatively.

Jun 29, 2016
We were kings by O'Malley, Thomas, 1967- author.

We were kings

In 1950's Boston, the Irish Republican Army is running guns and killing witnesses. Cal and Dante are committed to stopping them. When a body is discovered at the Charlestown locks--tarred, feathered and shot to death--it appears to be a gangland killing, and is almost immediately dismissed. However, Cal O'Brien's cousin, Boston PD detective Owen Lackey, recognizes the murder style as the typical retribution for IRA informers. Combined with a tip-off about a boat coming into Boston weighed down w

Jun 24, 2016
When death draws near - a Gwen Marcey novel by Parks, Carrie Stuart, author.

When death draws near - a Gwen Marcey novel

"Death has always been part of Gwen Marcey's job. But when faced with her own mortality, everything takes on a different hue"--

Jun 29, 2016
When watched - stories by Core, Leopoldine, 1985- author.

When watched - stories

"A sly, provocative, and psychologically astute debut story collection from a 2015 Whiting Award winner In Leopoldine Core's stories, you never know where you are going to end up. Populated by sex workers and artists, lovers and friends, her characters are endlessly striving to understand each other. And while they may seem to operate at the margins, there is something eminently relatable, even elemental about their romantic relationships, their personal demons, and the strange shapes their joy

Jun 29, 2016
Who Will Catch Us As We Fall by Verjee, Iman

Who Will Catch Us As We Fall

Jun 29, 2016
With Every Breath by Banks, Maya

With Every Breath

Jun 29, 2016
Without the moon by Unsworth, Cathi, author.

Without the moon

Jun 29, 2016
You shall know our velocity! by Eggers, Dave.

You shall know our velocity!

After acquiring $32,000, Will and Hand, devastated over the death of their closest friend, travel around the world giving away the money, in a rowdy debut novel from the author of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius.

Jun 29, 2016
Zoo II by Patterson, James, 1947- author.

Zoo II

With the planet still under attack by vicious animals, humans begin evolving into a barbaric species that has the power to save civilization--or destroy it.

Jun 29, 2016