New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The name I call myself by Moran, Beth (Novelist) author. The name I call myself

"The good news for Faith is that she has met Perry. He's rich, gorgeous, and has vowed to leave his playboy ways behind forever and marry her. The bad news is that Perry's mother is planning Faith's nightmare wedding, including the dress from hell. While dreaming about her ideal ceremony, Faith goes to her mother's church -- and ends up joining the choir! Here she meet a man who makes her feel safe, perhaps even safe enough to share the dark secrets that are catching up with her. Secret she's n

Sep 29, 2016
The Marcelli princess by Mallery, Susan. The Marcelli princess

"When she is suddenly reunited with the father of her young son, a man she had believed died years ago, Mia Marcelli is stunned to discover that he is actually Rafael, Prince of Calandria, and that his death had been staged as part of an undercover mission."--

Sep 29, 2016
The Marcelli bride by Mallery, Susan. The Marcelli bride

"Disgruntled Navy SEAL Joe Marcelli is upset about being assigned to protect the president's headstrong grown daughter, Darcy Jensen, after she survives a kidnapping attempt and is sent to the Marcelli Winery to hide out from enemies."--

Sep 29, 2016
The lesser bohemians by McBride, Eimear, author. The lesser bohemians

A young Irish drama student in 1990s London makes new friends, establishes a place for herself, and seeks to shed her plain-girl identity before entering a whirlwind affair with an older man who changes her in unexpected ways.

Sep 23, 2016
The last wolf ; & Herman - the game warden, the death of a craft by Krasznahorkai, László, author. The last wolf ; & Herman - the game warden, the death of a craft

Sep 29, 2016
The hesitant heiress by Crandall, Dawn, 1977- author. The hesitant heiress

"After being unjustly expelled from the Boston Conservatory of Music, Amaryllis Brigham sees her dreams of founding a music academy in her hometown of Seattle, Washington, disappearing before her very eyes. Now, the only way to achieve her goal comes with high stakes for someone set on avoiding men as much as possible: Marry within the year to inherit the immense fortune of her estranged grandmother. Amaryllis reluctantly moves in to her aunt's Boston home and rubs shoulders with fashionable soc

Sep 23, 2016
The Gustav Sonata - a novel by Tremain, Rose, author. The Gustav Sonata - a novel

Growing up sheltered from the echoes of World War II, Gustav forges an intense relationship with a mercurial Jewish boy, Anton, a talented pianist who introduces him to the harsh realities of racism, tolerance, and cruelty during a friendship spanning half a century.

Sep 29, 2016
The girl in the castle - a novel by Montefiore, Santa, 1970- author. The girl in the castle - a novel

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor.Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special as her grandmother has always told her. Built on the stunning green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill is Kitty's beloved home, where many generations of Deverills have also resided. Although she's Ang

Sep 29, 2016
The fall of the House of Cabal by Howard, Jonathan L., author. The fall of the House of Cabal

"Johannes Cabal, a necromancer of some little infamy, has come into possession of a vital clue that may lead him to his ultimate goal--a cure for death. The path is vague, however, and certainly treacherous as it takes him into strange territories that, quite literally, no one has ever seen before. The task is too dangerous to venture upon alone, so he must seek assistance, comrades for the coming travails. Assisted--ably and otherwise--by his vampiric brother Horst and by the kindly accompanime

Sep 29, 2016
The edge of violence by Johnstone, William W., author. The edge of violence

It is the fall of 1867. Twenty-two years have passed since Tim Colter and his family were ambushed on the Oregon Trail, forcing the young boy to grow up, forge ahead, and find an unlikely ally in one-eyed mountain man Jed Reno. Now a widowed deputy U.S. marshal and Civil War veteran, Colter is finally ready to remarry and settle down. But, when a dangerous new assignment becomes a life-or-death struggle for the soul of a town and the heart of its people, Colter must deputize his trusted old frie

Sep 29, 2016
The doctor is in by Weber, Carl, 1964- author. The doctor is in

Dr. Kasen Phillips has the magic touch when it comes to helping his patients who are in dire need of counseling services, but when the love of his life winds up missing in action, Kasen's life takes a horrific turn for the worse. His office manager, Voncile Harper, is there to lend a helping hand. She's on a mission to shake Kasen from his misery, by offering him her sweet heat that he can't resist. It's not long before Kasen finds himself caught up in a web of Voncile's lies, and when he realiz

Sep 29, 2016
The confectioner's tale - a novel of Paris by Madeleine, Laura, author. The confectioner's tale - a novel of Paris

"At the famous Patisserie Clermont, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before.

Sep 23, 2016
The Coldwater warm hearts club by Eddings, Lexi, author. The Coldwater warm hearts club

Sep 29, 2016
The captive imposter by Crandall, Dawn, 1977- author. The captive imposter

"For her own protection following the murder of her brother Will, hotel heiress Estella Everstone assumes the alias of Elle Stoneburner and takes a job as companion to an elderly widow. Never did she imagine that her position would lead her back to her beloved Everston, a picturesque resort property tucked away in the rugged mountains of Maine. Living below her station in a guise of anonymity has its struggles, but her spirits are buoyed by a newfound friendship with the hotel manager, Dexter Bl

Sep 23, 2016
The captive heart - a novel by Griep, Michelle, author. The captive heart - a novel

"On the run from a brute of an aristocratic employer, Eleanor Morgan escapes from England to America, the land of the free, for the opportunity to serve an upstanding Charles Town family. But freedom is hard to come by as an indentured servant, and downright impossible when she's forced to agree to an even harsher contract - marriage to a man she's never met." -- page [4] of cover.

Sep 29, 2016
The bound heart by Crandall, Dawn, 1977- author. The bound heart

One accidental kiss from Lawry Hampton. That was all it took to throw Meredyth Summercourt's world upside down. Determined to marry the ever-elusive Vance Everstone, she simply doesn't have the time or desire to fall for her best friend Lawry Hampton. But with Vance out of the country, and with Lawry at her side nearly every day, teaching her what the world is like through the eyes of a little orphan girl named Wynn. Now Meredyth can't deny that what's holding her to Vance is nothing more than a

Sep 23, 2016
The bookshop on the corner - a novel by Colgan, Jenny, author. The bookshop on the corner - a novel

Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion... and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more. Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile--a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of st

Sep 29, 2016
The black notebook by Modiano, Patrick, 1945- author. The black notebook

"A writer's notebook becomes the key that unlocks memories of a love formed and lost in 1960s Paris. In the aftermath of Algeria's war of independence, Paris was a city rife with suspicion and barely suppressed violence. Amid this tension, Jean, a young writer adrift, met and fell for Dannie, an enigmatic woman fleeing a troubled past. A half century later, with his old black notebook as a guide, he retraces this fateful period in his life, recounting how, through Dannie, he became mixed up with

Sep 29, 2016
The art of us - a novel by Wilson, Teri, author. The art of us - a novel

"Harper Higgins, art history professor and Vincent van Gogh scholar, doesn't need a man. She needs an artist. Fast. The art show she's counting on to secure her tenure is in trouble. So when she collides with a ruggedly handsome man carrying a basket of violets on a rainy night in Boston, she thinks she's found her miracle. Cynical, brooding ex-soldier Tom Stone can paint. And he's quite good. He just needs Harper's artistic touch. But once she talks him into pretending he's a long-lost descenda

Sep 29, 2016
The Amish Christmas kitchen by The Amish Christmas kitchen

"Something's always baking in an Amish oven, and at Christmastime, all the ingredients for joy are at hand. Wrap yourself in the warmth of the Amish home, and the Plain peace of hearts joined by love." (from back cover).

Sep 29, 2016