New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The Trouble With Goats and Sheep by Cannon, Joanna

The Trouble With Goats and Sheep

May 21, 2016
The sunlight pilgrims - a novel by Fagan, Jenni, author.

The sunlight pilgrims - a novel

Burying the ashes of loved ones and resolving to start over in a near-future world that is succumbing to an ice age, Dylan unexpectedly transforms the lives of a survivalist and her twelve-year-old daughter, who prepare for a record-breaking winter in a freezing caravan park.

May 21, 2016
The sudden appearance of Hope by North, Claire, author.

The sudden appearance of Hope

Listen. All the world forgets me. First my face, then my voice, then the consequences of my deeds. So listen. Remember me. My name is Hope Ardern, and you won't know who I am. We've met before - a thousand times. But I am the girl the world forgets. It started when I was sixteen years old. A slow declining, an isolation, one piece at a time. A father forgetting to drive me to school. A mother setting the table for three, not four. A teacher who forgets to chase my missing homework. A friend who

May 20, 2016
The sky over Lima by Gómez Bárcena, Juan, 1984-

The sky over Lima

"A retelling of a fantastical true story: two young men seduce Nobel laureate Juan Ramon Jime´nez with the words of an imaginary woman and inspire one of his greatest love poems. Jose Galvez and Carlos Rodriguez are poets. Or, at least, they'd like to be. Sons of Lima's elite in the early twentieth century, they scribble bad verses and read the greats: Rilke, Rimbaud, and, above all others, Juan Ramon Jime´nez, the Spanish Maestro. Desperate for Jime´nez's latest work, unavailable in Lima, they

May 20, 2016
The singles game by Weisberger, Lauren, 1977- author.

The singles game

"The new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada and Revenge Wears Prada--a dishy tell-all about a beautiful tennis prodigy who, after changing coaches, suddenly makes headlines on and off the court. Charlotte "Charlie"Silver has always been a good girl. She excelled at tennis early, coached by her father, a former player himself, and soon became one of the top juniors in the world. When she leaves UCLA--and breaks her boyfriend's heart--to turn pro, Charlie jo

May 21, 2016
The shark by Burton, Mary (Mary T.), author.

The shark

May 24, 2016
The Selfless Act by Brunstetter, Wanda E./ Brunstetter, Jean

The Selfless Act

May 21, 2016
The Secrets She Kept by Novak, Brenda

The Secrets She Kept

May 21, 2016
The secret language of stones - a novel by Rose, M. J., 1953- author.

The secret language of stones - a novel

Designing trench watches and mourning jewelry in World War I Paris, ambitious young jewelry maker Opaline, the daughter of a dark sorceress, communicates with spirits using her rare lithomancy gifts before forging a powerful love with the ghost of a fallen soldier.

May 21, 2016
The second life of Nick Mason by Hamilton, Steve, 1961- author.

The second life of Nick Mason

"Nick Mason is out of prison. After five years inside, he has just been given the one thing a man facing 25-to-life never gets, a second chance. But it comes at a terrible price. Nick Mason is out of prison, but he's not free. Whenever his cell phone rings, day or night, he must answer it and follow whatever order he is given. It's the deal he made with Darius Cole, a criminal kingpin serving a double-life term who still runs an empire from his prison cell. Forced to commit increasingly more dan

May 20, 2016
The progeny - a novel by Lee, Tosca Moon, author.

The progeny - a novel

"New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee brings a modern twist to an ancient mystery surrounding the most notorious female serial killer of all time. A fast-paced thriller for fans of Ted Dekker's The Books of Mortals, Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code, and BBC America's hit series Orphan Black. Emily Jacobs is the descendant of a serial killer. Now, she's become the hunted. She's on a quest that will take her to the secret underground of Europe and the inner circles of three ancient orders--one

May 24, 2016
The Muse by Burton, Jessie

The Muse

May 21, 2016
The measure of darkness by Durcan, Liam, author.

The measure of darkness

Martin, an acclaimed architect, emerges from a coma after a roadside accident to find his world transformed: not only has the commission of a lifetime been taken from him, but his injury has left him with "neglect syndrome," a loss of spatial awareness that has rendered him unfit to practice and unable to recognize the extent of his illness. Despite support from his formerly estranged brother and two grown daughters, his paranoia builds, alienating those closest to him. His only solace is found

May 24, 2016
The Lost Girls by Young, Heather

The Lost Girls

May 21, 2016
The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules by Ingelman-Sundberg, Catharina

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

May 21, 2016
The light of Paris by Brown, Eleanor, 1973- author.

The light of Paris

"The miraculous new novel from New York Times-bestselling author Eleanor Brown, whose debut, The Weird Sisters, was a sensation beloved by critics and readers alike. Madeleine is trapped--by her family's expectations, by her controlling husband, and by her own fears--in an unhappy marriage and a life she never wanted. From the outside, it looks like she has everything, but on the inside, she fears she has nothing that matters. In Madeleine's memories, her grandmother Margie is the kind of woma

May 21, 2016
The last ranch - a novel of the new American West by McGarrity, Michael, author.

The last ranch - a novel of the new American West

"The grand saga of an American ranching family continues in The Last Ranch, the final, mesmerizing book of New York Times bestseller Michael McGarrity's gripping and richly authentic American West trilogy. When Matthew Kerney returns to his ranch in the beautiful San Andres Mountains after serving in Sicily during World War II, he must not only fight to recover physically and emotionally from a devastating war injury, but he must also battle attempts by the U.S. Army to seize control of his land

May 20, 2016
The last one - a novel by Oliva, Alexandra, author.

The last one - a novel

"She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far . . . For the filming of a new reality TV show, 12 contestants of different backgrounds and varying talent are pitted against one another in a remote New England forest to determine who has the best survival skills. Separately, we come to know one of those contestants intimately as she sets out alone, a few weeks into the future, to complete her solo challenge. But as her emotional and physical reserves dwindle, she comes to see t

May 21, 2016
The last long night, 1864-1865 by Dye, Ginny, author.

The last long night, 1864-1865

"The power of the Union army brings the South to its knees in surrender, but not until a year of intense pain and chaos creates a chasm that may be impossible for the country to bridge. Carrie struggles to hold on to hope as the world caves in around her; hanging on to the promise she has been given. She also finally gets to reveal the secret she has held so close. Moses is gravely wounded in battle. Robert's plantation takes a severe loss, but is saved from burning by an unlikely source. Aunt

May 19, 2016
The kingdom by Nakamura, Fuminori, 1977- author.

The kingdom

"Yurika is a freelancer in the Tokyo underworld. She poses as a prostitute, carefully targeting potential Johns, selecting powerful and high-profile men. When she is alone with them, she drugs them and takes incriminating photos to sell for blackmail purposes. She knows very little about the organization she's working for, and is perfectly satisfied with the arrangement, as long as it means she doesn't have to reveal anything about her identity, either. She operates alone, doing her best to lock

May 21, 2016