New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date added
The Christmas town by VanLiere, Donna, 1966- author.

The Christmas town

"Lauren Gabriel spent many years of her childhood in foster homes, wishing her mother would come back for her and be the family she needs. Now twenty-years-old, she still longs for a place that she can truly call home. Her work as a cashier is unfulfilling, and at Christmas it's unbearable with the songs and carols and chatter of Christmas that she hears throughout the day. When Lauren ends her shift one night, she finds herself driving aimlessly in order to avoid returning to her lonely apartm

Aug 25, 2016
The Clay Girl by Tucker, Heather

The Clay Girl

Aug 31, 2016
The Coldwater Warm Hearts Club by Eddings, Lexi

The Coldwater Warm Hearts Club

Aug 31, 2016
The color of a promise - a novel by MacLean, Julianne, author.

The color of a promise - a novel

"Having spent a lifetime in competition with his older brother Aaron--who always seemed to get the girl--Jack Peterson leaves the U.S. to become a foreign correspondent in the Middle East. Whenroadsideide bomb forces him to return home to recover from his wounds, he quickly becomes the most celebrated journalist on television, and is awarded his own prime time news program. Now, wealthy and successful beyond his wildest dreams, Jack believes he has finally found where he is meant to be. But when

Aug 31, 2016
The comet seekers - a novel by Sedgwick, Helen, 1978- author.

The comet seekers - a novel

"A magical, intoxicating debut novel that imagines the future and history of two lovers who are connected by the passing of great comets overhead and by the ancestors that bind them together"--

Aug 25, 2016
The cottage on Pumpkin and Vine by

The cottage on Pumpkin and Vine

Welcome to Moonbright, Maine...Where the scents of donuts and cider waft through the crisp night air...with just a hint of magic. It's time for the annual Halloween costume party at the cottage on Pumpkin and Vine, the perfect place to celebrate the pleasures of the season. Guests return to the picturesque B & B year after year to snuggle up in its cozy rooms, explore the quiet, tree-lined streets and enjoy all the spooky fun of the holiday. But local legend whispers that it's also a place where

Aug 31, 2016
The couple next door by Lapeña, Shari, 1960- author.

The couple next door

""I read this novel at one sitting, absolutely riveted by the storyline. The suspense was beautifully rendered and unrelenting!"--Sue Grafton, New York Times bestselling author of X "Meticulously crafted and razor-sharp. THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR lingers long after you turn the final page."--Harlan Coben, #1New York Times bestselling author of Fool Me Once "Provocative and shocking."--Lisa Gardner, the New York Times bestselling author of Find Her How well do you know the couple next door? Or your hu

Aug 26, 2016
The darkest secret - a novel by Marwood, Alex, author.

The darkest secret - a novel

"From Edgar Award winner Alex Marwood comes another gripping psychological thriller. When a child goes missing at an opulent house party, it makes international news. But what really happened to Coco Jackson? Real estate mogul Sean Jackson is throwing himself a splashy fiftieth birthday party, but trouble starts almost immediately: His ex-wife has sent his teenage daughters to the party without telling him; his current wife has fired the nanny; and he's finding it difficult to sneak away to his

Aug 31, 2016
The death of Rex Nhongo - a novel by George, C. B., author.

The death of Rex Nhongo - a novel

"In Zimbabwe's capital, a gun left in a taxi brings together five marriages in this intricate and tightly plotted novel."--Provided by publisher.

Aug 29, 2016
The Defiant Hero by Brockmann, Suzanne

The Defiant Hero

Aug 25, 2016
The defiant hero by Brockmann, Suzanne.

The defiant hero

"When Navy Seal John Nilsson is summoned to Washington, D.C., by the FBI to help negotiate a hostage situation, the last person he expects to see holding a foreign ambassador at gunpoint is Meg. He hasn't seen her in years, but he's never forgotten how it feels to hold her in arms. John could lose his career if he helps her escape. She will lose her life if he doesn't ..."--Page 4 of cover.

Aug 31, 2016
The discourtesy of death by Brodrick, William, 1960- author.

The discourtesy of death

When a prominent academic is anonymously accused of murdering his disabled partner, former barrister Father Anselm races to protect the couple's young son and prevent an act of vengeance by the dead woman's calculating father.

Aug 25, 2016
The discourtesy of death by Brodrick, William, 1960- author.

The discourtesy of death

An anonymous letter sent to Larkwood's Prior accuses Peter Henderson, an academic celebrity renowned for daring ideas, of a grotesque murder: the calculated killing of Jenny, his disabled partner, believed by everyone to have died peaceUfully two years previously from a sudden attack of cancer. But for this letter there is no evidence, no suspect and no crime.

Aug 31, 2016
The dollhouse - a novel by Davis, Fiona, 1966- author.

The dollhouse - a novel

""The Dollhouse. That's what we boys like to call it. The Barbizon Hotel for Women, packed to the rafters with pretty little dolls. Just like you." Fiona Davis's stunning debut novel pulls readers into the lush world of New York City's glamorous Barbizon Hotel for Women, where a generation of aspiring models, secretaries, and editors lived side-by-side while attempting to claw their way to fairy-tale success in the 1950s, and where a present-day journalist becomes consumed with uncovering a dark

Aug 26, 2016
The Eastern Shore by Just, Ward S, author.

The Eastern Shore

"From an American master comes another "beautifully languid, emotionally intense tale" (Entertainment Weekly), this time of a newspaper editor's fateful decision to expose a small-town fugitive. Ned Ayres, the son of a judge in an Indiana town in midcentury America, has never wanted anything but a newspaper career--in his father's appalled view, a "junk business," a way of avoiding responsibility. The defining moment comes early, when Ned is city editor of his hometown paper. One of his beat re

Aug 25, 2016
The empty ones by Brockway, Robert, author.

The empty ones

1977 was a bad year for Carey: The NYC summer was brutally hot, he barely made rent on his apartment, and most of his friends were butchered by a cult that worships the quantum angel he helped give birth to. He needs a vacation. You know where there's supposed to be a killer punk scene? London. Oh, plus the leader of the aforementioned murderous cult is building an army there in an attempt to solve the world, once and for all. Time to mix business with pleasure. Along the way, maybe he'll make s

Aug 31, 2016
The English teacher - a novel by Reicher Atir, Yiftach, author.

The English teacher - a novel

"For readers of John Le Carre and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army. After attending her father's funeral, former Mossad agent Rachel Goldschmitt empties her bank account and disappears. But when she makes a cryptic phone call to her former handler, Ehud, the Mossad sends him to track her down. Finding no leads, he must retrace her career as a spy to figure out why she abandoned Mossad before she can d

Aug 31, 2016
The fall guy - a novel by Lasdun, James, author.

The fall guy - a novel

A couple and their troubled cousin are caught in a deadly web of secrets, obsession, and revenge during a scalding, psychologically complex summer spent in their idyllic mountaintop home.

Aug 25, 2016
The fall of the House of Cabal by Howard, Jonathan L, author.

The fall of the House of Cabal

"Johannes Cabal, a necromancer of some little infamy, has come into possession of a vital clue that may lead him to his ultimate goal--a cure for death. The path is vague, however, and certainly treacherous as it takes him into strange territories that, quite literally, no one has ever seen before. The task is too dangerous to venture upon alone, so he must seek assistance, comrades for the coming travails. Assisted--ably and otherwise--by his vampiric brother Horst and by the kindly accompanime

Aug 31, 2016
The girl before by Olsen, Rena, author.

The girl before

"In this powerful psychological suspense debut, when a woman's life is shattered, she is faced with a devastating question: What if everything she thought was normal and good and true . . . wasn't?"--

Aug 25, 2016