New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The edge of violence by Johnstone, William W., author. The edge of violence

It is the fall of 1867. Twenty-two years have passed since Tim Colter and his family were ambushed on the Oregon Trail, forcing the young boy to grow up, forge ahead, and find an unlikely ally in one-eyed mountain man Jed Reno. Now a widowed deputy U.S. marshal and Civil War veteran, Colter is finally ready to remarry and settle down. But, when a dangerous new assignment becomes a life-or-death struggle for the soul of a town and the heart of its people, Colter must deputize his trusted old frie

Sep 29, 2016
Dolphin drone - a military thriller by Grundvig, James author. Dolphin drone - a military thriller

Sep 29, 2016
A sister's wish by Gray, Shelley Shepard, author. A sister's wish

Sep 29, 2016
The sheriffs of Savage Wells by Eden, Sarah M., author. The sheriffs of Savage Wells

"Paisley Bell is more than capable of being the sheriff of the sleepy town of Savage Wells--even if she is a woman. But when famed lawman Cade O'Brien arrives to take over the job, the two engage in a showdown of wits and skill. As sparks fly between the two sheriffs, Paisley is afraid she might not only lose her job, but also her heart."--Text from publisher.

Sep 29, 2016
The seductive one by Mallery, Susan. The seductive one

Brenna Marcelli must turn to an old love and family nemesis in order to prove to her grandfather she is capable of managing her family's winery.

Sep 29, 2016
Only daughter by Snoekstra, Anna, author. Only daughter

In 2003, sixteen-year-old Rebecca Winter disappeared. She'd been enjoying her teenage summer break: working at a fast-food restaurant, crushing on an older boy and shoplifting with her best friend. Mysteriously ominous things began to happen-blood in the bed, periods of blackouts, a feeling of being watched-though Bec remained oblivious of what was to come. Eleven years later she is replaced. A young woman, desperate after being arrested, claims to be the decade-missing Bec. Soon the impostor is

Sep 29, 2016
The Marcelli princess by Mallery, Susan. The Marcelli princess

"When she is suddenly reunited with the father of her young son, a man she had believed died years ago, Mia Marcelli is stunned to discover that he is actually Rafael, Prince of Calandria, and that his death had been staged as part of an undercover mission."--

Sep 29, 2016
The Marcelli bride by Mallery, Susan. The Marcelli bride

"Disgruntled Navy SEAL Joe Marcelli is upset about being assigned to protect the president's headstrong grown daughter, Darcy Jensen, after she survives a kidnapping attempt and is sent to the Marcelli Winery to hide out from enemies."--

Sep 29, 2016
Late stories by Dixon, Stephen, 1936- author. Late stories

"The interlinked tales in this Late Stories detail the excursions of an aging narrator navigating the amorphous landscape of grief in a series of tender and often waggishly elliptical digressions"--Amazon.com.

Sep 29, 2016
The girl in the castle - a novel by Montefiore, Santa, 1970- author. The girl in the castle - a novel

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century--perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor.Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special as her grandmother has always told her. Built on the stunning green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill is Kitty's beloved home, where many generations of Deverills have also resided. Although she's Ang

Sep 29, 2016
Gaining visibility by Hearon, Pamela, author. Gaining visibility

Poignant and uplifting, it is an exhilarating story of one woman's realization that even the deepest scars have a beauty of their own.

Sep 29, 2016
The fall of the House of Cabal by Howard, Jonathan L., author. The fall of the House of Cabal

"Johannes Cabal, a necromancer of some little infamy, has come into possession of a vital clue that may lead him to his ultimate goal--a cure for death. The path is vague, however, and certainly treacherous as it takes him into strange territories that, quite literally, no one has ever seen before. The task is too dangerous to venture upon alone, so he must seek assistance, comrades for the coming travails. Assisted--ably and otherwise--by his vampiric brother Horst and by the kindly accompanime

Sep 29, 2016
The doctor is in by Weber, Carl, 1964- author. The doctor is in

Dr. Kasen Phillips has the magic touch when it comes to helping his patients who are in dire need of counseling services, but when the love of his life winds up missing in action, Kasen's life takes a horrific turn for the worse. His office manager, Voncile Harper, is there to lend a helping hand. She's on a mission to shake Kasen from his misery, by offering him her sweet heat that he can't resist. It's not long before Kasen finds himself caught up in a web of Voncile's lies, and when he realiz

Sep 29, 2016
Do you want to start a scandal by Dare, Tessa, author. Do you want to start a scandal

Sep 29, 2016
The Coldwater warm hearts club by Eddings, Lexi, author. The Coldwater warm hearts club

Sep 29, 2016
The black notebook by Modiano, Patrick, 1945- author. The black notebook

"A writer's notebook becomes the key that unlocks memories of a love formed and lost in 1960s Paris. In the aftermath of Algeria's war of independence, Paris was a city rife with suspicion and barely suppressed violence. Amid this tension, Jean, a young writer adrift, met and fell for Dannie, an enigmatic woman fleeing a troubled past. A half century later, with his old black notebook as a guide, he retraces this fateful period in his life, recounting how, through Dannie, he became mixed up with

Sep 29, 2016
Ben-Hur - a tale of the Christ by Wallace, Carol, 1955- Ben-Hur - a tale of the Christ

"As one of the bestselling stories of all time, Lew Wallace's Ben-Hur: A Tale of the Christ has captivated and enthralled millions around the world--both in print and on the big screen. Now Lew's great-great-granddaughter has taken the old-fashioned prose of this classic novel and breathed new life into it for today's audience. The story follows Judah Ben-Hur, a Jewish nobleman whose childhood friend Messala betrays him. Accused of trying to murder the new Roman governor in Jerusalem, Judah is s

Sep 29, 2016
The 7th canon - a thriller by Dugoni, Robert, author. The 7th canon - a thriller

In San Francisco's seamy Tenderloin district, a teenage street hustler has been murdered in a shelter for boys. And the dedicated priest who runs the struggling home stands accused. But despite evidence that he's a killer, and worse, Father Thomas Martin stands by his innocence. And attorney Peter Donley stands with him. But a ruthless DA seeking headlines and a brutal homicide cop bent on vengeance have their own agendas.

Sep 29, 2016
113 minutes by Patterson, James, 1947- author. 113 minutes

Molly Rourke takes the law into her own hands following the murder of her son.

Sep 29, 2016
Act of frustration by Beckley, Ken Act of frustration

Sep 29, 2016