New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Guinevere's Prayer by O'keefe, S. Alexander

Guinevere's Prayer

Jul 29, 2016
The Gloaming by Finn, Melanie

The Gloaming

Jul 29, 2016
The Gustav Sonata - a novel by Tremain, Rose, author.

The Gustav Sonata - a novel

Growing up sheltered from the echoes of World War II, Gustav forges an intense relationship with a mercurial Jewish boy, Anton, a talented pianist who introduces him to the harsh realities of racism, tolerance, and cruelty during a friendship spanning half a century.

Jul 29, 2016
Healing Maddie Brees by Stevenson, Rebecca Brewster

Healing Maddie Brees

Jul 29, 2016
Hey, liberal! by Shiflett, Shawn, author.

Hey, liberal!

Jul 29, 2016
A duke to remember by Bowen, Kelly (Romance fiction writer), author.

A duke to remember

"Elise deVries is not what she seems. By night, the actress captivates London theatergoers with her chameleon-like ability to slip inside her characters. By day, she uses her mastery of disguise to work undercover for Chegarre & Associates, an elite agency known for its discreet handling of indelicate scandals. But when Elise is tasked with locating the missing Duke of Ashland, she finds herself center stage in a real-life drama. Noah Ellery left the glamour of the London aristocracy to pursue a

Jul 29, 2016
The other side of the world - a novel by Bishop, Stephanie, 1979- author.

The other side of the world - a novel

"In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an astonishingly beautiful novel about marriage, motherhood, identity, nostalgia, and the fantasy of home, set in England, Australia, and India in the early 1960s" --

Jul 29, 2016
The trial by Patterson, James, 1947-

The trial

"An accused murderer called Kingfisher is about to go on trial for his life. Or is he? By unleashing unexpected violence on the lawyers, jurors, and police involved in the case, he has paralyzed the city. Detective Lindsay Boxer and the Women's Murder Club are caught in the eye of the storm. Buckle up for a courtroom shocker you'll never see coming"--Page [4] of cover.

Jul 29, 2016
Heat wave by Castle, Richard

Heat wave

Jul 29, 2016
Shift by Bristol, Sidney.

Shift

Jul 29, 2016
The second time I saw you by Croft, Pippa, author.

The second time I saw you

It's the beginning of a new term at Wyckham College, Oxford, and a fresh start for Lauren Cusack. Her fingers were badly burnt when a whirlwind romance with gorgeous English aristocrat, Alexander Hunt, became too hot to handle - and now she's determined to keep her distance. Her resolve is shaken when Alexander appears on her doorstep - he's been completely torn apart by some devastating news. Lauren knows that she should stay away, but their chemistry is undeniable and she soon finds herself ba

Jul 29, 2016
Second Chance With the Ceo by Depalo, Anna

Second Chance With the Ceo

Jul 29, 2016
Saving Abby - a novel by Holmes, Steena.

Saving Abby - a novel

All children's book illustrator Claire Turner ever wanted was to be a mother. After six years of trying to conceive, she and her husband, Josh, have finally accepted that she will never be pregnant with a child of their own. Yet once they give up hope, the couple gets the miracle they've been waiting for. For the first few months of her pregnancy, Claire and Josh are living on cloud nine. But when she begins to experience debilitating headaches, blurred vision, and even fainting spells, the soon

Jul 29, 2016
Samskara - a rite for a dead man by Anantha Murthy, U. R., 1932-2014.

Samskara - a rite for a dead man

Jul 29, 2016
Rises the night by Gleason, Colleen

Rises the night

Jul 29, 2016
Riding lessons by Gruen, Sara.

Riding lessons

Jul 29, 2016
Reputations by Vásquez, Juan Gabriel, 1973- author.

Reputations

An influential political cartoonist is paid an unexpected visit by a young woman who upends his sense of personal history and forces him to reevaluate his life, work, and position in the world.

Jul 29, 2016
Rembrandt's Shadow by Berg, Janet Lee

Rembrandt's Shadow

Jul 29, 2016
The real Liddy James by Casey, Anne-Marie, 1965- author.

The real Liddy James

"An exuberant new novel, from an internationally bestselling author that will delight fans of Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette?, and CBS's The Good Wife, about a modern-day superwoman who leans in so far she falls over. Liddy James is forty-four, fit, and fabulous. One of New York's top divorce attorneys, a bestselling author, and a mother of two, she glides through the courtrooms and salons of the Manhattan elite with ease. Despite a devastating divorce from her first love, literature

Jul 29, 2016
The raven - a Coffey & Hill novel by Nappa, Mike, 1963- author.

The raven - a Coffey & Hill novel

Jul 29, 2016