New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Seven Wonders by Mezrich, Ben

Seven Wonders

Jul 9, 2014
Secrets of Sloane House by Gray, Shelley Shepard.

Secrets of Sloane House

In order to find her sister who went missing while working as a maid for a prominent family in 1893 Chicago, Rosalind Perry hires on as the new housemaid for the same family.

Jul 10, 2014
Season to taste - a novel by Young, Natalie (Natalie Y.) author.

Season to taste - a novel

After Lizzie Prain snaps and kills her husband in their small cottage in Surrey, she disposes of the body using her best cooking skills and befriends an isolated misfit to whom she is tempted to confess her crime.

Jul 4, 2014
Seagrass Pier by Coble, Colleen.

Seagrass Pier

"Elin Summerall was one of the lucky ones. Not only did she get a heart transplant, but the donor was a perfect fit. A miraculously perfect fit. But when Elin begins having violent flashbacks--and vivid dreams of being strangled--she realizes that she has been the recipient of more than just a new heart: Elin is remembering her donor's murder"--Page 4 of cover.

Jul 9, 2014
Sand and fire by Young, Thomas W., 1962-

Sand and fire

"A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years-"Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list" (Booklist). North Africa. A jihadist leader has seized a supply of sarin gas and is wreaking havoc: a nightclub in Sicily, a packed street in Gibraltar. Acting on information, Marine gunnery sergeant A. E. Blount, at six-foot-eight a formidable warrior, the grandson of one of the first black Marines, sets out with his strike for

Jul 10, 2014
S.E.C.R.E.T. shared - a S.E.C.R.E.T. novel by Adeline, L. Marie.

S.E.C.R.E.T. shared - a S.E.C.R.E.T. novel

"Still wounded from a recent heartbreak over her boss and lover, Will, Cassie Robichaud throws herself into service with S.E.C.R.E.T., the mysterious organization that changed her forever by bringer her deepest sexual fantasies to life, one step at a time. Now, it's Cassie's turn to guide the group's newest candidate, Dauphine Mason, recruiting men to execute a new set of fantasies. At thirty-one, Dauphine is the proprietor of a New Orleans vintage clothing store. She's been harboring a crush o

Jul 7, 2014
S.E.C.R.E.T. - a novel by Adeline, L. Marie.

S.E.C.R.E.T. - a novel

"Cassie Robichaud's life has been filled with regret and loneliness since the death of her husband. She waits tables at the rundown Cafe´ Rose in New Orleans, and every night she heads home to her solitary one-bedroom apartment. But when she discovers a notebook left behind by a mysterious woman at the cafe´, Cassie's world is forever changed. The notebook's stunningly explicit confessions shock and fascinate Cassie, and eventually lead her to S.E.C.R.E.T., an underground society dedicated to he

Jul 7, 2014
S.E.C.R.E.T revealed - a S.E.C.R.E.T novel by Adeline, L. Marie.

S.E.C.R.E.T revealed - a S.E.C.R.E.T novel

When the love of her life ends their relationship, Carrie Robichaud focuses on her work helping the latest S.E.C.R.E.T. recruit, Solange Faraday, a news anchor and divorced mom, rekindle lost passions and find what her heart most desires.

Jul 7, 2014
Rush too far - a Rosemary Beach novel by Glines, Abbi.

Rush too far - a Rosemary Beach novel

"A new adult novel featuring Rush and Blaire in the Rosemary Beach series"--

Jul 9, 2014
Rogan by Hoffmann, Kate

Rogan

Jul 4, 2014
Road ends - a novel by Lawson, Mary, 1946-

Road ends - a novel

"Set in a backwoods village in northern Canada, this is the story of a young woman who leaves her dysfunctional, male-dominated family to make a new life in London. With her dreamy mother abed upstairs, and her father passive in a house full of rambunctious, out of control male children from the age of 4-14, Megan has become the defacto mother, housekeeper, nurse, and lynchpin of her household. Wholly dependable, intelligent, lovely, they depend on her completely-- until one day she has had enou

Jul 10, 2014
Road ends - a novel by Lawson, Mary, 1946-

Road ends - a novel

"From "a talented writer whose lyrical, evocative writing invites comparisons to Rick Bass and Richard Ford" (Publishers Weekly, starred review) comes a deftly woven novel that examines the layered makeup of a family: the affections and resentments, obligations and sacrifices"--

Jul 4, 2014
Riding the wave by Brown, Lorelie, author.

Riding the wave

"The gray-green swells of San Sebastian haven't changed in ten years, but Tanner Wright has. The last thing he expects to find back on his home turf is the love of his life..."--P. [4] of cover.

Jul 7, 2014
Riding Home by Thompson, Vicki Lewis

Riding Home

Jul 4, 2014
Redeeming the Ceo Cowboy by Sands, Charlene

Redeeming the Ceo Cowboy

Jul 4, 2014
Red winter by Smith, Dan, 1970- author.

Red winter

In 1920s Russia, a deserter from the Red Army returns home to find his village empty, the men murdered, and the women and children gone, and searches the forests in the bitter cold, desperate to find his wife and sons.

Jul 8, 2014
Red Joan by Rooney, Jennie, 1980- author.

Red Joan

"Inspired by the true story of Melita Norwood, a woman unmasked in 1999, at age 87, as the KGB's longest-serving British spy, Red Joan centers on the deeply conflicted life of a brilliant young physicist during the Second World War...Risking both career and conscience, leaking information to the Soviets, but struggling to maintain her own semblance of morality, Joan is caught at a crossroads in which all paths lead to the same end-game: the deployment of the atomic bomb."--

Jul 7, 2014
Reckless disregard - a Parker Stern novel by Rotstein, Robert, 1951-

Reckless disregard - a Parker Stern novel

"A lawyer and former child star, Parker Stern, now hobbled by glossophobia, struggles to get back to his glory days as a prosecutor in Los Angeles"--

Jul 9, 2014
Power play by Coulter, Catherine.

Power play

Natalie Black, the U.S. ambassador to the Court of St. James, has returned to Washington, with her job in jeopardy. Her fiance´, George McCallum, Viscount Lockenby, has died in a car accident and there are rumors that she's responsible for his death. When someone tries to drive her off the road, she returns to the United States where another car tries to run over her. No one believes her except FBI Special Agent Davis Sullivan. Meanwhile someone is following Sherlock. She gets a call from an Atl

Jul 10, 2014
Place for her heart by deGroot, Patricia

Place for her heart

Jul 3, 2014