New Adult Fiction Books

New arrivals added to our Adult Fiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Fiction emails

Titlesort icon Date added
Over the plain houses by Franks, Julia, 1964- author.

Over the plain houses

A Depression-era Appalachian farm wife is branded as a witch by her fundamentalist husband when she bonds with a USDA agent who has traveled to the North Carolina mountains to instruct regional families on how to modernize their homes and farms.

Apr 28, 2016
Outlaw Cowboy. by

Outlaw Cowboy.

Apr 28, 2016
Once upon a dream by Balogh, Mary, author.

Once upon a dream

Apr 27, 2016
Once a soldier by Putney, Mary Jo.

Once a soldier

As heir to a title and great wealth, Will Masterson should have stayed home and tended his responsibilities. Instead he went to war. Now, after perilous years fighting the French, he intends his current mission to be his last. But all his plans are forgotten when he arrives in the small mountain stronghold of San Gabriel and meets her. Knowing herself to be too tall, strong, and unconventional to appeal to a man, Athena Markham has always gloried in her independence. But for the first time in he

Apr 29, 2016
On to Richmond by Dye, Ginny

On to Richmond

Apr 29, 2016
Not working - a novel by Owens, Lisa, 1985- author.

Not working - a novel

"First there was Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones; then Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It; and now Lisa Owen's Not Working to capture the point of view of of a young generation trying not to have it all, but to figure out what it all means. Claire has just resigned from her job without a plan - she is pleased and anxious, but her family and friends don't seem to understand. Before too long she pushes away her safe, steady, brain surgeon boyfriend, and her mother stops talking to her.

Apr 30, 2016
Noble chase - a novel by Rudolph, Michael, 1937- author.

Noble chase - a novel

Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein this action-packed legal thriller debut races from the gleaming canyons of New York City to the hurricane-lashed waters of the Caribbean. Michael Rudolph's Noble Chase combines a smart, determined heroine and a storm of stunning surprises in a pulse-pounding morality tale of international intrigue that delivers suspense right up to the shocking end. Sic transit gloria. Beth Swahn, a young lawyer, makes a rookie mistake: She believe

Apr 25, 2016
Night the rich men burned - a novel by Mackay, Malcolm, 1982- author.

Night the rich men burned - a novel

"Oliver Peterkinney and Alex Glass, two friends from Glasgow's desperate fringes, become involved in one of the city's darkest and most dangerous trades: debt collection. While one rises quickly through the ranks, the other falls prey to the industry's addictive lifestyle, accumulating steep debts of his own. Meanwhile, the three most powerful rivals in the business--Marty Jones, ruthless pimp; Potty Cruickshank, member of the old guard; and Billy Patterson, brutal newcomer--vie for prominence.

Apr 30, 2016
Night shift by Harris, Charlaine, author.

Night shift

"At Midnight's local pawnshop, weapons are flying off the shelves--only to be used in sudden and dramatic suicides right at the main crossroads in town. Who better to figure out why blood is being spilled than the vampire Lemuel, who, while translating mysterious texts, discovers what makes Midnight the town it is. There's a reason why witches and werewolves, killers and psychics, have been drawn to this place. And now they must come together to stop the bloodshed in the heart of Midnight. For i

Apr 30, 2016
New Charity blues by Griep, Camille, author.

New Charity blues

Only two communities have survived a deadly plague, but the water controlled by one of the communities, New Charity, threatens the existence of the other and it is up to Cressyda to make the water available to all without risking a violent rebellion.

Apr 29, 2016
Never Too Real by Rita, Carmen

Never Too Real

Apr 29, 2016
Never let you go by Murphy, Monica, 1970- author.

Never let you go

"Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the second novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love. The truth hurts, they say--and my pain cuts deep. While I was falling for Ethan, he was deceiving me the entire time. He held a huge secret, protected by his lies. When I discovered what he was hiding, the truth shook my world, threatening to ruin us forever. Ruin m

Apr 30, 2016
My struggle. Book 5 by Knausgard, Karl Ove, 1968- author.

My struggle. Book 5

"As a nineteen-year-old, Karl Ove moves to Bergen and invests all of himself in his writing. But his efforts get the opposite effect - he wants it so much that he gets writer's block. At the same time, he sees his friends, one-by-one, publish their debuts. He suspects that he will never get anything published. Book Five is also a book about strong new friendships and a shattering love affair. Then one day Karl Ove reaches two crucial points in his life: his father dies, and shortly thereafter, h

Apr 26, 2016
My last continent - a novel by Raymond, Midge.

My last continent - a novel

Spending a few weeks every year researching the penguin species of Antarctica while enduring the region's dangers and sharing a romance with her partner, Keller, Deb Gardner receives an emergency summons to come to the aid of a sinking cruise ship whose crew includes Keller.

Apr 29, 2016
Mrs. Lee and Mrs. Gray - a novel by Love, Dorothy, 1949- author.

Mrs. Lee and Mrs. Gray - a novel

"A general's wife and a slave girl forge a friendship that transcends race, culture, and the crucible of Civil War. Mary Anna Custis Lee is a great-granddaughter of Martha Washington, wife of Confederate General Robert E Lee, and heiress to Virginia's storied Arlington house and General Washington's personal belongings. Born in bondage at Arlington, Selina Norris Gray learns to read and write in the schoolroom Mary and her mother keep for the slave children, and eventually becomes Mary's houseke

Apr 29, 2016
Mothering Sunday - a romance by Swift, Graham, 1949- author.

Mothering Sunday - a romance

"From the Booker Award winner: a luminous, profoundly moving work of fiction that begins with an afternoon tryst in 1924 between a servant girl and the young man of the neighboring house, but then opens to reveal the whole life of a remarkable woman. Twenty-two-year-old Jane Fairchild, orphaned at birth, has worked as a maid at one English country estate since she was sixteen. And for almost all of those years she has been the secret lover to Paul Sheringham, the scion of the estate next door. O

Apr 26, 2016
Monastery of writers by Aamidor, Abe

Monastery of writers

Apr 29, 2016
Mission Hill - a novel by Wechsler, Pamela, author.

Mission Hill - a novel

"Abby Endicott is chief of the District Attorney's homicide unit in Boston, where she investigates and prosecutes the city's most dangerous killers. She attended the elite Winsor school, graduated from Harvard Law School, and has been known to change into an evening gown amidst bodies in the morgue. She loves her job, and is committed to it. But among Abby's many secrets is her longtime affair with fellow prosecutor Tim Mooney, a married father of one. One night, Abby is awakened very late by a

Apr 30, 2016
Missing by Patterson, James

Missing

Apr 28, 2016
Miss Fortune by London, Julia

Miss Fortune

Apr 29, 2016