New Adult Nonfiction Books

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Nonfiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Nonfiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
A path through suffering by Elliot, Elisabeth.

A path through suffering

Feb 1, 2016
The greatest salesman in the world by Mandino, Og.

The greatest salesman in the world

What you are today is not important ... for in this runaway bestseller you will learn how to change your life by applying the secrets you are about to discover in the ancient scrolls.

Feb 1, 2016
The culinary herbal - growing and preserving 97 flavorful herbs by Belsinger, Susan, author.

The culinary herbal - growing and preserving 97 flavorful herbs

Learn how to grow, harvest, and preserve herbs. Belsinger and Tucker highlight the best varieties of tried-and-true favorites. You'll also learn how to use them in herbal vinegars, butters, pastes, and syrups.

Feb 1, 2016
The diva rules - ditch the drama, find your strength, and sparkle your way to the top by Visage, Michelle, author.

The diva rules - ditch the drama, find your strength, and sparkle your way to the top

"Michelle Visage is not your average diva. Powerful, positive, and polished, this diva's not only glamorous, she's a savvy businesswoman with serious credentials who works her tail off. From her days vogueing in the downtown Manhattan clubs in the '90s to her successful career in radio and her ultimate cult status as a judge on RuPaul's Drag Race, Michelle has achieved her dreams and then some! In The Diva Rules, Visage shares her rules and advice for living life to the fullest and finding succe

Feb 1, 2016
DIY artisanal soaps - make your own custom, handcrafted soaps! by Grosso, Alicia, author.

DIY artisanal soaps - make your own custom, handcrafted soaps!

"A DIY guide to making homemade soap"--

Feb 1, 2016
Love everyone - the transcendent wisdom of Neem Karoli Baba told through the stories of the Westerners whose lives he transformed by Markus, Parvati, author.

Love everyone - the transcendent wisdom of Neem Karoli Baba told through the stories of the Westerners whose lives he transformed

"A celebration of one of the most influential spiritual leaders of our time, Neem Karoli Baba, the enlightened guru who inspired a generation of seekers--including Ram Dass, Daniel Goleman, and Larry Brilliant--on life-altering journeys that helped change the world. In 1967, Ram Dass returned to the West from India and spread the teachings of his mysterious guru, Neem Karoli Baba, better known as Maharajji. Ram Dass's words about Maharajji's life-affirming wisdom resonated with a youth culture t

Feb 1, 2016
Your fit pregnancy - nutrition & exercise handbook by Willick, Erica, author.

Your fit pregnancy - nutrition & exercise handbook

"Positive and accessible, Your Fit Pregnancy breaks down exercise and nutrition into a trimester-by-trimester guide, with workouts (focusing on strength training, cardio, and yoga and stretching), plus meal plans and 50 recipes like Pumpkin Granola Yogurt Parfait, Smoky Corn and Edamame Beef Chili, and Simple Ginger Soy Poached Salmon. Author Erica Willick is a mother, two-time North American fitness champion, and founder of Sisters in Shape who also write a blog about pre- and postnatal fitnes

Feb 1, 2016
Yellow Owl's little prints - stamp, stencil, and print projects to make for kids by Schmidt, Christine, 1979-

Yellow Owl's little prints - stamp, stencil, and print projects to make for kids

"Celebrated indie artist Christine Schmidt offers 25 hip, imaginative, and personalizable decorations, toys, puzzles, and keepsakes for children using simple hand-printing techniques. A new take on DIY projects for kids. Personalized, handmade items are a meaningful way to show your love for a baby or child. Christine Schmidt, author of the bestselling Print Workshop and the creative force behind the acclaimed Yellow Owl Workshop line of artisan stationery and home accessories, shares her inspir

Feb 1, 2016
How to talk about places you've never been - on the importance of armchair travel by Bayard, Pierre, 1954- author.

How to talk about places you've never been - on the importance of armchair travel

"Written in the irreverent style that made How to Talk About Books You Haven’t Read a critical and commercial success, Pierre Bayard takes readers on a trip around the world, giving us essential guidance on how to talk about all those fantastic places we’ve never been. Practical, funny, and thought-provoking, How to Talk About Places You’ve Never Been will delight and inform armchair globetrotters and jet-setters, all while never having to leave the comfort of the living room."--

Feb 1, 2016
Integration nation - immigrants, refugees, and America at its best by Eaton, Susan E., author

Integration nation - immigrants, refugees, and America at its best

"Integration Nation takes readers on a spirited and compelling cross-country journey, introducing us to the people challenging America's xenophobic impulses by welcoming immigrants and collaborating with the foreign-born as they become integral members of their new communities. In Utah, we meet educators who connect newly arrived Spanish-speaking students and U.S.-born English-speaking students, who share classrooms and learn in two languages. In North Carolina, we visit the nation's fastest-gro

Feb 1, 2016
The prime - prepare and repair your body for spontaneous weight loss by Chaudhary, Kulreet, author.

The prime - prepare and repair your body for spontaneous weight loss

"Chaudhary discovered a beautiful side effect to the eating and lifestyle tools she gave her brain patients--shedding excess pounds. In this book, she shows readers that weight gain is a result of the body being in a toxic, inflammatory state. If your body is not prepared or 'primed' for weight loss, you will fight an uphill biochemical battle, and the odds of succeeding are slim. So she's reverse engineered our way of eating, so we can stop dieting backward and start succeeding instead. Using a

Feb 1, 2016
Dake's annotated reference Bible-KJV by Dake, Finis J.

Dake's annotated reference Bible-KJV

Feb 1, 2016
Prodigal - new and selected poems, 1976-2014 by Gregerson, Linda, author.

Prodigal - new and selected poems, 1976-2014

Ten new poems introduce Prodigal, followed by fifty poems, culled from Gregerson's five collections, that range broadly in subject from class in America to our world's ravaged environment to the wonders of parenthood to the intersection of science and art to the passion of the Roman gods, and beyond.

Feb 1, 2016
The health gap - the challenge of an unequal world by Marmot, Michael, 1945- author.

The health gap - the challenge of an unequal world

In a Baltimore inner-city neighborhood, a man's life expectancy is 63; in another neighborhood not far away, it's 83. The same 20-year avoidable disparity exists in nearby neighborhoods of cities around the world. In Sierra Leone, one in 21 fifteen-year-old women will die in her fertile years of a maternal-related cause; in Italy, the figure is one in 17,100; but in the United States, which spends more on healthcare than any other country in the world, it is one in 1,800. Why? Dramatic differenc

Feb 1, 2016
The dirt cure - growing healthy kids with food straight from soil by Shetreat-Klein, Maya, author.

The dirt cure - growing healthy kids with food straight from soil

In the tradition of Michael Pollan, Mark Hyman, and Andrew Weil, pioneering integrative pediatric neurologist Maya Shetreat-Klein, MD, reveals the shocking contents of children's food, how it's seriously harming their bodies and brains, and what we can do about it. And she presents the first nutritional plan for getting and keeping children healthy - a plan that any family can follow. Maya Shetreat-Klein is an integrative pediatric neurologist with a medical degree from Albert Einstein College o

Feb 1, 2016
Democratic by design - how carsharing, co-ops, and community land trusts are reinventing America by Metcalf, Gabriel, author.

Democratic by design - how carsharing, co-ops, and community land trusts are reinventing America

"Co-ops. Credit unions. Communal work space. These are all familiar concepts to most Americans, and alive and well throughout the country, yet their potential to challenge the status quo of corporate and government bloat is rarely discussed. Such ventures have long appealed to the "practical dreamers" -- people who want to promote a vision of big social change, while also accomplishing something concrete. At last, their moment has arrived in the ascendance of the so-called "sharing economy." Whi

Feb 1, 2016
Death's acre - inside the legendary forensic lab the Body Farm where the dead do tell tales by Bass, William M., 1928-

Death's acre - inside the legendary forensic lab the Body Farm where the dead do tell tales

A forensic anthropologist traces his work at his Tennessee body farm lab and cites his contributions to the investigations of several murder cases, as well as his theories about such famous cases as the Lindbergh kidnapping. Dr. Bill Bass, one of the world's leading forensic anthropologists, gained international attention when he built a forensic lab like no other, the Body Farm. Now, this master scientist unlocks the gates of his lab to reveal his most intriguing cases and to revisit the Lindbe

Feb 1, 2016
The culture clash by Donaldson, Jean, 1962-

The culture clash

"A revolutionary new way of understanding the relationship between humans and domestic dogs."--Cover.

Feb 1, 2016
Fiend - the shocking true story of America's youngest serial killer by Schechter, Harold.

Fiend - the shocking true story of America's youngest serial killer

When fourteen-year-old Jesse Pomeroy was arrested in 1874, a nightmarish reign of terror over an unsuspecting city came to an end. "The Boston Boy Fiend" was imprisoned at last. But the complex questions sparked by his ghastly crime spree-the hows and whys of vicious juvenile crime-were as relevant in the so-called Age of Innocence as they are today. Jesse Pomeroy was outwardly repellent in appearance, with a gruesome "dead" eye; inside, he was deformed beyond imagining. A sexual sadist of distu

Feb 1, 2016
The field guide to peppers by DeWitt, Dave, author.

The field guide to peppers

Feb 1, 2016