New Adult Nonfiction Books

New Arrivals Added To Our Adult Nonfiction Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Nonfiction emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Song of increase - listening to the wisdom of honeybees for kinder beekeeping and a better world by Freeman, Jacqueline, author.

Song of increase - listening to the wisdom of honeybees for kinder beekeeping and a better world

Presents a sustainable approach to working in harmony with honeybees that applies principles observed in apiculture, while shedding light on bee behavior and appreciation.

Aug 28, 2016
Something in the Blood - The Untold Story of Bram Stoker, the Man Who Wrote Dracula by Skal, David J.

Something in the Blood - The Untold Story of Bram Stoker, the Man Who Wrote Dracula

Aug 28, 2016
The Spitboy Rule - Tales of a Xicana in a Female Punk Band by Gonzales, Michelle Cruz/ Nguyen, Mimi Thi (INT)/ Sorrondeguy, Martin (FRW)

The Spitboy Rule - Tales of a Xicana in a Female Punk Band

Aug 28, 2016
Spectacular superfoods - change your diet, change your life by Ortemberg, Adriana, author.

Spectacular superfoods - change your diet, change your life

"Today, it is more important than ever to pay attention to what we eat. Meat, prepared meals, frozen foods, canned fruits and vegetables treated with harmful chemicals--all of these undermine our defenses and make us susceptible to illness. Eating fresh,whole foods is vital to our health and wellbeing, and Adriana Ortemberg explains how you can get the most out of your meals. This basic guide explores foods that can actually provide healthy prevention of disease and infection, strengthen the im

Aug 28, 2016
Stanley plumbing - a homeowner's guide by Cory, Steve, author.

Stanley plumbing - a homeowner's guide

Aug 28, 2016
Stories from afield - adventures with wild things in wild places by Smith, Bruce L., 1948- author.

Stories from afield - adventures with wild things in wild places

Aug 28, 2016
The Story of the World in 100 Species by Lloyd, Christopher/ Forshaw, Andy (ILT)

The Story of the World in 100 Species

Aug 28, 2016
Streaming, sharing, stealing - big data and the future of entertainment by Smith, Michael D., 1968- author.

Streaming, sharing, stealing - big data and the future of entertainment

Aug 28, 2016
Tarot for one - the art of reading for yourself by Weber, Courtney, author.

Tarot for one - the art of reading for yourself

Aug 28, 2016
A super upsetting cookbook about sandwiches by Kord, Tyler, author.

A super upsetting cookbook about sandwiches

"Tyler Kord is chef-owner of the lauded No. 7 restaurant and No. 7 Sub shops in New York. He is also a fabulously neurotic man who directs his energy into careless ruminations on sandwich philosophy, love, self-loathing, pay phones, getting drunk in the shower, Tom Cruise, food ethics, and what it's like having the names of two different women tattooed on your body. Most of these ruminations also happen to be truly excellent recipes, like roast beef with crispy shallots and smoky French dressi

Aug 28, 2016
Tarot triumphs - using the Marseilles tarot trumps for divination and inspiration by Gilchrist, Cherry, author.

Tarot triumphs - using the Marseilles tarot trumps for divination and inspiration

Aug 28, 2016
Think better, live better - deleting negative thoughts, labels, and attitudes by Osteen, Joel, author.

Think better, live better - deleting negative thoughts, labels, and attitudes

Aug 28, 2016
This modern love by Darbyshire, Will, 1993- author.

This modern love

"In the tradition of Post Secret and Other People's Love Letters, a crowdsourced compilation of letters, stories, and art work about the modern state of love and relationships, edited by rising filmmaker and beloved YouTube vlogger Will Darbyshire. "What would you say to your ex, without judgment?" This is the question filmmaker and vlogger Will Darbyshire posed to hundreds of thousands of his closest friends on YouTube. Seeking closure after a tough break-up, Will was driven to strike up an int

Aug 28, 2016
Thug Kitchen 101 - Fast As F*ck by Thug Kitchen, Llc (COR)

Thug Kitchen 101 - Fast As F*ck

Aug 28, 2016
To Pixar and beyond - my unlikely journey with Steve Jobs to make entertainment history by Levy, Lawrence (Lawrence B.), author.

To Pixar and beyond - my unlikely journey with Steve Jobs to make entertainment history

"After Steve Jobs was unceremoniously dismissed from Apple in the early 1990's, while building his failed competitor NeXT, he made a side bet to develop a little-known, barely profitable video graphics company called Pixar. One day, out of the blue, Jobscalled Lawrence Levy, a Harvard-trained attorney, in the hope that Jobs could somehow persuade Levy to join forces with him in his quest to energize Pixar. Somehow, despite Pixar's very modest beginnings, Levy, Jobs, and studio chief Ed Catmull,

Aug 28, 2016
Toast Hash Roast Mash - Real Food for Every Time of Day by Doherty, Dan

Toast Hash Roast Mash - Real Food for Every Time of Day

Aug 28, 2016
Traditional Jewish Baking - Retro Recipes Your Grandma Would Make| If She Had a Mixer by Goren, Carine

Traditional Jewish Baking - Retro Recipes Your Grandma Would Make| If She Had a Mixer

Aug 28, 2016
Turkey - The Insane and the Melancholy by Temelkuran, Ece/ Beler, Zeynep (TRN)

Turkey - The Insane and the Melancholy

Aug 28, 2016
Uprooted - the Japanese American experience during World War II by Marrin, Albert.

Uprooted - the Japanese American experience during World War II

Aug 28, 2016
The ultimate ambition in the arts of erudition - a compendium of knowledge from the classical Islamic world by Nuwayrī, Aḥmad ibn ʻAbd al-Wahhāb, 1279-1333, author.

The ultimate ambition in the arts of erudition - a compendium of knowledge from the classical Islamic world

Aug 28, 2016