New Children's Books-on-CD

New arrivals added to our Children's Books-on-CD Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Children's Book-on-CD emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The Mother-Daughter Book Camp by Frederick, Heather Vogel.

The Mother-Daughter Book Camp

After so many summers together, Emma, Jess, Megan, Becca, and Cassidy are reunited for one final hurrah as counselors at Camp Lovejoy before they go their separate ways.

May 26, 2016
The screaming statue by Oliver, Lauren, 1982- author.

The screaming statue

In this second book in the exceptional Curiosity House series, four extraordinary children must avenge their friend's death, try to save their home, and unravel the secrets of their past, before their past unravels them.

May 26, 2016
The soccer surprise by Kelly, David A. (David Andrew), 1964- author.

The soccer surprise

"A famous soccer star is coming to town, but can practice with a pro help the MVP kids score big at their next game?"--

May 26, 2016
The wild robot by Brown, Peter, 1979-, author

The wild robot

When robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild island. Why is she there? Where did she come from? Most important, how will she survive in her harsh surroundings? Roz's only hope is to learn from the island's hostile animal inhabitants. When she tries to care for an orphaned gosling, the other animals finally decide to help, and the island starts to feel like home. Until one day, the robot's mysterious past comes back to haunt her. Heartwarming

May 26, 2016
The worst night ever by Barry, Dave.

The worst night ever

Last year, Wyatt Palmer was the hero of middle school, having foiled a plot against the president of the United States. But now he and his friends are in Coral Cove High School, home of the Fighting Conchs, and Wyatt is no longer a hero: He's just another undersized freshman, hoping to fit in, or at least not be unpopular. Things start to go wrong when Matt Diaz, who is Wyatt's best friend but also unfortunately an idiot, decides to bring his pet ferret, Frank, to school. Through an unfortunate

May 26, 2016
Theodore Boone, the scandal by Grisham, John.

Theodore Boone, the scandal

Thirteen-year-old Theodore Boone knows every judge, police officer, and court clerk in Strattenburg. He has even helped bring a fugitive to justice. But even a future star lawyer like Theo has to deal with statewide standardized testing. When an anonymous tip leads the school board to investigate a suspicious increase in scores at another local middle school, Theo finds himself thrust in the middle of a cheating scandal. With insider knowledge and his future on the line, Theo must follow his kee

May 26, 2016
True Heroes - A Treasury of Modern-Day Fairy Tales Written by Bestselling Authors by

True Heroes - A Treasury of Modern-Day Fairy Tales Written by Bestselling Authors

An encouraging collection of short stories by bestselling middle-grade authors.This one-of-a-kind treasury brings together the talents of nearly two dozen bestselling middle-grade authors including Shannon Hale, Brandon Mull, Ally Condie, and Jennifer A. Nielsen--who have created original short stories and modern-day fairy tales, based on the lives and dreams of children they have met who all have two things in common: they have very big hopes and dreams, and they are all cancer patients. Each s

May 26, 2016
Voyagers- escape the vortex by DuPrau, Jeanne

Voyagers- escape the vortex

May 26, 2016
When friendship followed me home by Griffin, Paul

When friendship followed me home

May 20, 2016
Wish You Were Eyre- Mother-Daughter Book Club by Frederick, Heather Vogel.

Wish You Were Eyre- Mother-Daughter Book Club

As the Mother-Daughter Book Club dives into Charlotte Bronte¨'s classic Jane Eyre, they find their personal lives all at different crossroads.

May 26, 2016
Wishing day by Myracle, Lauren, 1969- author.

Wishing day

The first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.

May 26, 2016
Wolf Hollow - a novel by Wolk, Lauren, 1956- author.

Wolf Hollow - a novel

Growing up in the shadows cast by two world wars, Annabelle has lived a mostly quiet, steady life in her rural Pennsylvania town. Until the day Betty Glengarry moves to town. Betty quickly reveals herself to be cruel and manipulative, and while her bullying at first seems isolated, things quickly spin out of control, escalating until Betty mysteriously disappears. As the town searches for Betty and days pass, fingers begin to point toward Toby, a World War I veteran who carries deep and secret s

May 26, 2016