New Graphic Novels

New arrivals added to our Graphic Novels Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new graphic novel emails

Titlesort descending Date added
Kingdom Hearts II by Amano, Shiro.

Kingdom Hearts II

"A young boy named Roxas whiles away the last days of his summer vacation with his three best friends in their quiet little home of Twilight Town. But all is not as it should be in this hamelt nestled between night and day. Strange things keep happening around Roxas, which always seem to involve mysterious creatures-- and he is plagued by dreams of a boy named Sora, whom he has never met. Bewildered, Roxas searches for answers-- Will they lead him to Sora, Donald, and Goofy?"--Page 4 of cover.

Nov 29, 2016
Kingdom Hearts II. 3 by Amano, Shiro, author, artist.

Kingdom Hearts II. 3

When Roxas disappears, Sora, Donald, and Goofy are awakened from their deep slumber to continue their mission to find Riku, Sora's best friend, while protecting the peace of Kingdom Hearts from the forces of darkness.

Nov 29, 2016
Lobster Johnson - get the lobster by Mignola, Michael, author.

Lobster Johnson - get the lobster

When a referee is killed by two seemingly bulletproof wrestlers during a match in Manhattan, Lobster Johnson is implicated while trying to stop them, forcing him to clear his name while he solves the crime.

Nov 29, 2016
Low. Shore of the Dying Light Volume 3, Shore of the dying light by Remender, Rick, author.

Low. Shore of the Dying Light Volume 3, Shore of the dying light

On the Earth's surface Stel Caine closes in on the deep-space probe that holds the potential to save mankind, as her daughters prepare for their own journeys topside.

Nov 29, 2016
Lumberjanes. Volume 5, Band together by Stevenson, Noelle, author.

Lumberjanes. Volume 5, Band together

Excited for the annual Bandicoot Bacchanal, Ripley recruits her friends to help her get ready for the dance. But before the Lumberjanes know it, something mysterious begins to bubble to the surface of the lake near camp! Will the Lumberjanes be able to bring peace to the lake in time for the Bacchanal?

Nov 29, 2016
Movie comics - page to screen/screen to page by Davis, Blair, 1975- author.

Movie comics - page to screen/screen to page

Dec 2, 2016
Old man Logan - berzerker by Lemire, Jeff, author.

Old man Logan - berzerker

Fifty years into the future, after the death of his family, Wolverine, who now goes as Logan, wakes up in the past, before all his heartache, and endeavors to change the course of history.

Nov 29, 2016
Old man Logan - bordertown by Lemire, Jeff/ Sorrentino, Andrea (ILT)/ Maiolo, Marcelo (CON)

Old man Logan - bordertown

When Lady Deathstrike and her Reavers invade the quiet town Logan has decided to call home, he sets out to do everything he can to protect the town's citizens.

Nov 29, 2016
Peanuts every Sunday, 1966-1970 by Schulz, Charles M. (Charles Monroe), 1922-2000, artist, author.

Peanuts every Sunday, 1966-1970

"These 'Peanuts' strips from the second half of the 1960s are a treasure trove of Charles Schulz at his philosophical and illustrative peak - illuminated by a rich, warm palette of colors, meticulously restored for this history-making volume. Linus, Charlie Brown, Pig-Pen, Shermy, Violet, Sally, Patty, and Schroeder each take the stage, of course, but the rising star is unquestionably Snoopy - including his jousts with the notoriously finicky Lucy and the nefariously treacherous Red Baron." -- b

Nov 29, 2016
Ruse. 1, Enter the detective by Waid, Mark.

Ruse. 1, Enter the detective

Collects chapters 1-6 of the comic-book mystery series "Ruse," in which detective Simon Archard and his assistant, Emma Bishop, begin to suspect that Partington's newest resident, a mysterious baroness, may be responsible for a rash of serial killings.

Nov 29, 2016
Ruse. The silent partner by Waid, Mark, 1962-

Ruse. The silent partner

After ex-partner Malcolm Lightbourne attempts to murder his current investigative partner, Emma Bishop, detective Simon Archard sets out to solve a number of new cases seemingly unrelated to Lightbourne, leaving Emma at a loss.

Nov 28, 2016
Scalped - rez blues by Aaron, Jason.

Scalped - rez blues

Presents vignettes of the Native American residents of "The Rez," including a hitman at the local casino, a soldier in Vietnam, and a proud old couple living on the outskirts of town.

Nov 29, 2016
Secret origins by Riley, James, 1977- author.

Secret origins

Aided by old friends and new, Owen and Bethany try to bring the light back to Jupiter City, a comic book world where they discover a link between the Dark and Bethany's father.

Dec 1, 2016
Soft City by Pushwagner, author, artist.

Soft City

""GOOD MORNING EVERYBODY. . ." So dawns a new day in Soft City, where pill-stuffed citizens sit in traffic, march off to work at Soft Inc., zone out in front of the TV news, and shop, shop, shop. The only graphic novel by the legendary Norwegian pop artist Hariton Pushwagner-- completed in 1975, lost for decades, and never before published in the United States--is a scathing masterpiece in the tradition of Brazil and A Brave New World but with an off-kilter beauty all its own. Pushwagner gives u

Nov 28, 2016
Sonic the Hedgehog Mega Man - worlds collide.947 CAT24 by Flynn, Ian, 1982- author.

Sonic the Hedgehog Mega Man - worlds collide.947  CAT24

Nov 28, 2016
Star Wars - rebel jail. by Aaron, Jason/ Gillen, Kieron/ Yu, Leinil (ILT)/ Unzueta, Angel (ILT)/ Mayhew, Mike (ILT)

Star Wars - rebel jail.

A rebel crew transports an important captive to a prison base, a rebel spy at the heart of the Empire joins a mission of life and death, and Owen Lars refuses to let Obi Wan Kenobi apart of the young Luke's life.

Nov 29, 2016
Sword art online. Girls' ops, 003 by Kawahara, Reki, author.

Sword art online. Girls' ops, 003

Nov 28, 2016
The amazing Spider-Man - worldwide by Slott, Dan/ Camuncoli, Giuseppe (ILT)/ Smith, Cam (ILT)/ Gracia, Marte (ILT)

The amazing Spider-Man - worldwide

When Regent makes his true intentions known, Spider-Man and the rest of the Avengers are the only ones who can stop him.

Nov 29, 2016
The amazing Spider-Man. Volume 1, 1962-1964, Great power by Lee, Stan, 1922- author, editor.

The amazing Spider-Man. Volume 1, 1962-1964, Great power

"In 1962, in the pages of a comic book slated for cancellation, Stan Lee and Steve Ditko gave birth to one of the most enduring icons in American popular culture: the Amazing Spider-Man! Turning the concept of a super hero on its head, they imbued the young, guilt-ridden Peter Parker with the fantastic powers of an arachnid and the fantastic pressures of an everyday teenager. The combination was pure magic. Now, you can leap into Spider-Man's web-slinging world from the very beginning, including

Nov 28, 2016
The complete guide to drawing manga - step-by-step techniques, characters and effects by Powell, Marc.

The complete guide to drawing manga - step-by-step techniques, characters and effects

Drawing the manga way never goes out of fashion, as this brand new how-to title will demonstrate. As popular as when it first appeared in the 1950s, manga offers adults and older kids endless possibilities for creating worlds of their own. This colorful book explains the tools needed, the different manga styles, the use of perspective in figures, and shows how to create different poses, how to convey emotion, and how to develop different characters and the different styles that can be adopted wi

Dec 1, 2016

Pages