New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Titlesort icon Date added
The Long Cosmos. by

The Long Cosmos.

The Next--the hyper-intelligent post-humans--realize that the missive they received from the center of the galaxy contains instructions for kick-starting the development of an immense artificial intelligence knows as The Machine. But to build this computer the size of an Earth continent, they must obtain help from the more populous and still industrious worlds of mankind.

Jun 26, 2016
The last ranch - a novel of the new American West by McGarrity, Michael, author.

The last ranch - a novel of the new American West

"The grand saga of an American ranching family continues in The Last Ranch, the final, mesmerizing book of New York Times bestseller Michael McGarrity's gripping and richly authentic American West trilogy. When Matthew Kerney returns to his ranch in the beautiful San Andres Mountains after serving in Sicily during World War II, he must not only fight to recover physically and emotionally from a devastating war injury, but he must also battle attempts by the U.S. Army to seize control of his land

Jun 26, 2016
The language of secrets by Khan, Ausma Zehanat, author.

The language of secrets

Detective Esa Khattak heads up Canada's Community Policing Section, which handles minority-sensitive cases across all levels of law enforcement. Khattak is still under scrutiny for his last case, so he's surprised when INSET, Canada's federal intelligence agency, calls him in on another potentially hot button issue. For months, INSET has been investigating a local terrorist cell which is planning an attack on New Year's Day. INSET had an informant, Mohsin Dar, undercover inside the cell. But now

Jun 26, 2016
The killing season by Cross, Mason, author.

The killing season

Jun 26, 2016
The killing season by Cross, Mason, author.

The killing season

Jun 24, 2016
The kill by Casey, Jane (Jane E.), author.

The kill

Detective Maeve Kerrigan is away for a colleague's wedding, and she's enjoying an excuse to spend a beautiful fall weekend relaxing in the English countryside. It's a much-needed break from the grit and grime of her daily life on the London police force. But even at a wedding, the job is never far away. Midway through the reception, Maeve and her abrasive but loyal partner on the police force, DI Josh Derwent, are called back to London. A fellow policeman has been murdered, in a compromising pos

Jun 24, 2016
The inheritance by Phillips, Michael R., 1946- author.

The inheritance

"Despite her business success in Washington, DC, a woman troubled by questions about her roots and identity receives a surprising letter from a solicitor's firm; meanwhile, the death of a clan patriarch in Scotland's Shetland Islands paralyzes the economy of an entire community"--

Jun 23, 2016
The house of secrets by Meltzer, Brad, author.

The house of secrets

Hazel Nash's father is Jack Nash, the host of the conspiracy TV show, The House of Secrets. When Hazel wakes up in the hospital and remembers nothing, she's told she's been in a car accident that killed her father and injured her brother. Then, the FBI wants to know about her father's possible connection to the corpse of a man found with an object stuffed into his chest: a priceless book that belonged to Benedict Arnold.

Jun 26, 2016
The highwayman - a Longmire story by Johnson, Craig, 1961- author.

The highwayman - a Longmire story

"Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson's New York Times bestselling Longmire series--the basis for the hit drama Longmire, now on Netflix When Wyoming highway patrolman Rosey Wayman is transferred to the beautiful and imposing landscape of the Wind River Canyon, an area the troopers refer to as no-man's-land because of the lack of radio communication, she starts receiving "officer needs assistance" calls.

Jun 26, 2016
The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt by Burns, Eric, author.

The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt

Explores the relationship between president Theodore Roosevelt and his youngest and favorite son Quentin, who died in an air fight during the first World War.

Jun 26, 2016
The girls - a novel by Cline, Emma.

The girls - a novel

Girls--their vulnerability, strength, and passion to belong--are at the heart of this stunning first novel for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad. Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is immediately caught by their freedom, their careless dress, their dangerous aura of abandon. Soon, Evie is enthralled by

Jun 26, 2016
The girl in the red coat by Hamer, Kate, author.

The girl in the red coat

"Alternating between Beth's story and Carmel's, newly single mom Beth has one constant, gnawing worry: that her dreamy eight-year-old daughter, Carmel, who has a tendency to wander off, will one day go missing--and then it happens"--

Jun 26, 2016
The ghost and Mrs. Fletcher by Bain, Donald, 1935- author.

The ghost and Mrs. Fletcher

"Make room for Jessica Fletcher as she cleans house to catch a killer who hasn't got a ghost of a chance. Jessica's friend, Eve Simpson is the town's premiere real estate agent and has recently taken on the task of selling one of Cabot Cove's oldest properties--the Spencer Percy House, built in 1805 by a sea captain for his young wife. Its current occupant, Joe Cooper, a crusty former carpenter, is convinced he's about to die and wants the house sold so he can give the proceeds to his grandson,

Jun 26, 2016
The Games by Patterson, James, 1947- author.

The Games

Two years ago Jack Morgan - the head of the renowned worldwide investigation firm Private - was in charge of security for the World Cup in Bazil. During the championship final, the action nearly spilled from the field into the stands. Fortunately, Jack and his team averted disaster on football's biggest stage. Now he has returned to Rio to secure the Olympics. But before the torch is lit, the threats come fast and furious as Jack discovers that someone is trying to sabotage the games. A lethal p

Jun 26, 2016
The flood girls - a novel by Fifield, Richard, 1975- author.

The flood girls - a novel

"Welcome to Quinn, Montana, population: 956. A town where nearly all of the volunteer firemen are named Jim, where The Dirty Shame--the only bar in town--refuses to serve mixed drinks (too much work), where the locals hate the newcomers (then again, they hate the locals, too), and where the town softball team has never even come close to having a winning season. Until now. Rachel Flood has snuck back into town after leaving behind a trail of chaos nine years prior. She's here to make amends, but

Jun 26, 2016
The five times I met myself by Rubart, James L., author.

The five times I met myself

What if you met your twenty-three-year-old self in a dream? What would you say? Brock Matthews' once promising life is unraveling. His coffee company. His marriage. So when he discovers his vivid dreams -- where he encounters his younger self -- might let him change his past mistakes, he jumps at the chance. The results are astonishing, but also disturbing. Because getting what Brock wants most in the world will force him to give up the one thing he doesn't know how to let go ...and his greatest

Jun 24, 2016
The first mountain man - Preacher's slaughter by Johnstone, William W, author.

The first mountain man - Preacher's slaughter

Jun 26, 2016
The fireman - a novel by Hill, Joe, author.

The fireman - a novel

A chilling novel about a worldwide pandemic of spontaneous combustion that threatens to reduce civilization to ashes, and a band of improbable heroes who battle to save it, led by one powerful and enigmatic man known as the Fireman.

Jun 26, 2016
The fine art of murder by Barnes, Emily (Mystery author), author.

The fine art of murder

"Former Police Chief Katherine Sullivan has been called brilliant, brave, compassionate, and quirky, but after decades of crime fighting, this resilient grandmother with an artist's soul is discovering that retirement can be just as deadly as being on the job when she decides to solve a murder in her hometown"--

Jun 26, 2016
The enchanted land by Deveraux, Jude.

The enchanted land

"The Enchanted Land ... For beautiful Morgan Wakefield, that land lay west of the bluegrass splendors of her Kentucky home ... and within the powerful embrace of Seth Colter-the handsome rancher with whom she had struck a bargain that would change her life. Beneath the star-studded New Mexico skies Colter awakened in Morgan a woman's passion, stoking the sensuous fires of a bold, tempestuous romance. Though fate would make them enemies, theirs was a love that would endure, never to be forsaken."

Jun 26, 2016