New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort icon
The bachelor girl's guide to murder by McMillan, Rachel, 1981- author.

The bachelor girl's guide to murder

Jun 26, 2016
All things cease to appear by Brundage, Elizabeth, author.

All things cease to appear

Jun 26, 2016
Sons and lovers by Lawrence, D. H. (David Herbert), 1885-1930.

Sons and lovers

Paul is an artistic young man coming of age in a gritty English mining community, struggling to free himself from the influence of his devoted and strong-willed mother as he searches for love and attempts to establish his own identity.

Jun 26, 2016
The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt by Burns, Eric, author.

The golden lad - the haunting story of Quentin and Theodore Roosevelt

Explores the relationship between president Theodore Roosevelt and his youngest and favorite son Quentin, who died in an air fight during the first World War.

Jun 26, 2016
The view from the cheap seats - selected nonfiction by Gaiman, Neil, author.

The view from the cheap seats - selected nonfiction

"The View from the Cheap Seats brings together... more than sixty pieces of his outstanding nonfiction. Analytical yet playful, erudite yet accessible, this cornucopia explores a broad range of interests and topics, including (but not limited to): authors past and present; music; storytelling; comics; bookshops; travel; fairy tales; America; inspiration; libraries; ghosts; and the title piece, at turns touching and self-deprecating, which recounts the author's experiences at the 2010 Academy Awa

Jun 26, 2016
I almost forgot about you - a novel by McMillan, Terry, author.

I almost forgot about you - a novel

In I almost forgot about you, Dr. Georgia Young's wonderful life--great friends, family, and successful career--aren't enough to keep her from feeling stuck and restless. When she decides to make some major changes in her life, quitting her job as an optometrist, and moving house, she finds herself on a wild journey that may or may not include a second chance at love. Like Waiting to Exhale and How Stella Got Her Groove Back, I Almost Forgot About You will show legions of readers what can happen

Jun 26, 2016
Homegoing - a novel by Gyasi, Yaa, author.

Homegoing - a novel

"Two half sisters, Effia and Esi, unknown to each other, are born into two different tribal villages in 18th century Ghana. Effia will be married off to an English colonial, and will live in comfort in the sprawling, palatial rooms of Cape Coast Castle, raising half-caste children who will be sent abroad to be educated in England before returning to the Gold Coast to serve as administrators of the Empire. Her sister, Esi, will be imprisoned beneath Effia in the Castle's women's dungeon, and then

Jun 26, 2016
Go big or go home - the journey toward the dream by McCreery, Scotty, 1993- author.

Go big or go home - the journey toward the dream

"American Idol winner Scotty McCreery shares his journey from his North Carolina roots to winning America's most popular singing competition and launching a musical career he had always dreamt about"--

Jun 26, 2016
The fine art of murder by Barnes, Emily (Mystery author), author.

The fine art of murder

"Former Police Chief Katherine Sullivan has been called brilliant, brave, compassionate, and quirky, but after decades of crime fighting, this resilient grandmother with an artist's soul is discovering that retirement can be just as deadly as being on the job when she decides to solve a murder in her hometown"--

Jun 26, 2016
The doll-master and other tales of terror by Oates, Joyce Carol, 1938- author.

The doll-master and other tales of terror

Six terrifying tales to chill the blood from the unique imagination of Joyce Carol Oates. A young boy plays with dolls instead of action figures. But as he grows older, his passion takes on a darker edge ... A white man shoots dead a black boy creating a media frenzy. But could it be that it was self-defense as he claims? A nervous woman tries to escape her husband. He says he loves her, but she's convinced he wants to kill her ... These quietly lethal stories reveal the horrors that dwell withi

Jun 26, 2016
City of secrets by O'Nan, Stewart, 1961- author.

City of secrets

In 1945, with no homes to return to, Jewish refugees set out for Palestine by the tens of thousands. Those who made it were hunted as illegals by the British mandatory authorities there, and relied on the underground to shelter them. Taking fake names, they blended with the population, joining the wildly different factions fighting for the independence of Israel.

Jun 26, 2016
Wife by Wednesday by Bybee, Catherine, author.

Wife by Wednesday

"Blake needs a wife in order to keep his inheritance and offers Samantha ten million dollars for a one year marriage contract. It was a marriage contract the planned for everything ... except falling in love"--

Jun 26, 2016
The stubborn father by Brunstetter, Wanda E., author.

The stubborn father

"Widower Eustace Byler, who stands out in his Amish community for his eccentricity and wealth, wonders if he can ever come to terms with his son's very different life choices."--

Jun 26, 2016
Sisters by Wingate, Lisa, author.

Sisters

Jun 26, 2016
Where I lost her by Greenwood, T. (Tammy), author.

Where I lost her

Jun 26, 2016
The atomic weight of love by Church, Elizabeth J., author.

The atomic weight of love

"The story of a woman whose scientific ambition is caught up in her relationships with two very different men spanning the years from World War II through the Vietnam War"--

Jun 26, 2016
Death & the Brewmaster's Widow - an auction block mystery by Ross, Loretta, 1966- author.

Death & the Brewmaster's Widow - an auction block mystery

"When firefighter Randy Bogart perishes in the arson fire at an abandoned brewery known as the Brewmaster’s Widow, Death Bogart and his girlfriend Wren Morgan travel to St. Louis, Missouri, to find closure. They discover that Randy left his badge behind at the firehouse before going to the brewery. But the coroner finds another badge on Randy’s body, leaving Death and Wren with more questions than answers. Desperate to know what really happened, Death and Wren begin to investigate. Their digging

Jun 26, 2016
The girls - a novel by Cline, Emma.

The girls - a novel

Girls--their vulnerability, strength, and passion to belong--are at the heart of this stunning first novel for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad. Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is immediately caught by their freedom, their careless dress, their dangerous aura of abandon. Soon, Evie is enthralled by

Jun 26, 2016
Every woman's dream by Monroe, Mary, author.

Every woman's dream

Jun 26, 2016
The enchanted land by Deveraux, Jude.

The enchanted land

"The Enchanted Land ... For beautiful Morgan Wakefield, that land lay west of the bluegrass splendors of her Kentucky home ... and within the powerful embrace of Seth Colter-the handsome rancher with whom she had struck a bargain that would change her life. Beneath the star-studded New Mexico skies Colter awakened in Morgan a woman's passion, stoking the sensuous fires of a bold, tempestuous romance. Though fate would make them enemies, theirs was a love that would endure, never to be forsaken."

Jun 26, 2016