New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Cooking for Picasso - a novel by Aubray, Camille, author.

Cooking for Picasso - a novel

"For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life. The French Riviera, spring 1936: It's off-season in the lovely seaside village of Juan-les-Pins, where seventeen-year-old Ondine cooks with her mother in the kitchen of their family-owned Cafe Paradis. A mysterious new patron who's slipped out of Paris and is traveling under a different name has made an unusual request--to have his lunch served to

Aug 30, 2016
Gods of gold - an inspector Tom Harper novel by Nickson, Chris, author.

Gods of gold - an inspector Tom Harper novel

June 1890. Leeds is close to breaking point. The gas workers are on strike. Supplies are dangerously low. Factories and businesses are closing; the lamps are going unlit at night. Detective Inspector Tom Harper has more urgent matters on his mind. The beat constable claims eight-year-old Martha Parkinson has disappeared. Her father insists she's visiting an aunt in Halifax--but Harper doesn't believe him. When Col Parkinson is found dead the following morning, the case takes on an increasing des

Aug 30, 2016
Changing normal - how I helped my husband beat cancer by Henner, Marilu, author.

Changing normal - how I helped my husband beat cancer

Aug 30, 2016
Better get to livin' by Kilpatrick, Sally, author.

Better get to livin'

"Presley Cline has put aside dreams of Hollywood stardom and come back to Ellery, Tennessee, to work in a beauty shop. In truth, the dreams in question were more her mother's than her own. Presley may have the face and body of a movie icon, but she lacks the stomach for it. Yet a loving relationship and normal home life seem almost as unattainable as an Oscar. Being able to see and speak to dead people certainly isn't helping. Presley's first job, beautifying "clients" at the Anderson Funeral Ho

Aug 30, 2016
Death by tiara by Levine, Laura, 1943- author.

Death by tiara

"When she is hired to write lyrics for a contestant in the talent competition for the Miss Teen Queen America pageant, freelance writer Jaine Austen is plunged into a glittering nightmare of vicious stage moms, exacting judges and trash-talking teens after a catfight turns deadly"--

Aug 30, 2016
Backhand Smash by Gregson, J. M.

Backhand Smash

Aug 30, 2016
The General Vs. the President - Macarthur and Truman at the Brink of Nuclear War by Brands, H. W.

The General Vs. the President - Macarthur and Truman at the Brink of Nuclear War

Aug 30, 2016
The gilded years by Tanabe, Karin, author.

The gilded years

"Since childhood, Anita Hemmings has longed to attend the country's most exclusive school for women, Vassar College. Now, a bright, beautiful senior in the class of 1897, she is hiding a secret that would have banned her from admission: Anita is the only African-American student ever to attend Vassar. With her olive complexion and dark hair, this daughter of a janitor and descendant of slaves has successfully passed as white, but now finds herself rooming with Louise "Lottie" Taylor, the scion o

Aug 30, 2016
Final fondue by Corrigan, Maya, author.

Final fondue

When a houseguest is strangled in her grandfather's backyard, Val suspects it's a case of mistaken identity, especially after another guest nearly loses her life as well, and Val sets out to stop the killer before there's another attempt at murder.

Aug 30, 2016
Crime and poetry - a magical bookshop mystery by Flower, Amanda, author.

Crime and poetry - a magical bookshop mystery

Violet Waverly rushes home to her ailing grandmother to find it was all a ploy to get her closer to home. Violet begins working in Charming Books, her grandma's magical bookshop. Soon a dead man is discovered clutching a volume of Emily Dickinson's poems and Violet is caught up in the mystery.

Aug 30, 2016
Murder on a summer's day by Brody, Frances, author.

Murder on a summer's day

"When the India Office seek help in finding Maharajah Narayan, last seen hunting on the Bolton Abbey estate, they call upon the expertise of renowned amateur detective Kate Shackleton to investigate. But soon a missing persons case turns to murder. Shot through the heart, Narayan's body has obviously not been in the woods overnight. Who brought it here, and from where? And what has happened to the hugely valuable diamond that was in the Maharajah's possession? An inexplicable murder ... As Kate

Aug 30, 2016
A Lowcountry Heart - Reflections on a Writing Life by Conroy, Pat

A Lowcountry Heart - Reflections on a Writing Life

Aug 30, 2016
Salt to the sea by Sepetys, Ruta, author.

Salt to the sea

"As World War II draws to a close, refugees try to escape the war's final dangers, only to find themselves aboard a ship with a target on its hull"--

Aug 30, 2016
The saddle maker's son by Irvin, Kelly, author.

The saddle maker's son

"The only way Rebekah Lantz and Tobias Byler can face the future together is if they forget the past. Can two runaway children from another country teach them what true family is?"--

Aug 30, 2016
My lost brothers - the untold story by the Yarnell Hill Fire's lone survivor by McDonough, Brendan, author.

My lost brothers - the untold story by the Yarnell Hill Fire's lone survivor

In this gripping memoir, the sole survivor of the disastrous 2013 fire in Yarnell, Arizona recalls the natural disaster that took the lives of 19 firefighters trained specifically to battle wildfires. On June 30, 2013, during a fire at which McDonough was serving as lookout, a freak inferno trapped and killed all 19 members of his crew. "My Lost Brothers" traces McDonough's minute-by-minute account of witnessing his fellow firefighters' brave, selfless battle-as well as its aftermath.

Aug 30, 2016
The kingdom of speech by Wolfe, Tom, author.

The kingdom of speech

"Taking readers on a rollicking ride through history, a master storyteller and reporter, whose legend began in journalism, presents a paradigm-shifting argument that speech, not evolution, is responsible for humanity's complex societies and achievements"--NoveList.

Aug 30, 2016
Invincible summer by Adams, Alice, 1926-1999, author.

Invincible summer

"In 1997 four friends graduate from college to pursue their individual goals and dreams. Twenty years later they are drawn together again. This is a story about finding the courage to carry on in the wake of disappointment, and a powerful testament to love and friendship as the constants in an ever-changing world"--

Aug 30, 2016
Indestructible - one man's rescue mission that changed the course of WWII by Bruning, John R, author.

Indestructible - one man's rescue mission that changed the course of WWII

Aug 30, 2016
The ones who matter most by Herron, Rachael, author.

The ones who matter most

"From the acclaimed author of Splinters of Light and Pack Up the Moon comes a beautiful novel about two very different women who are about to get a second chance at creating a family. After her husband dies unexpectedly, Abby Roberts comes across something startling: wedding photographs of him with another woman, along with pictures of a baby boy. Shocked, Abby does something utterly impulsive: She embarks on a journey to discover the family her husband apparently left behind. Even though money

Aug 30, 2016
Once a marshal by Brandvold, Peter, author.

Once a marshal

"The best of life seemed to be in the past for retired lawman Ben Stillman. Then the past came looking for him. . . . An old friend’s son rides into Ben’s life with a pleas for justice and a mind for revenge. Up on the Hi-Line in Montana, a rich Englishman is rustling ranchers out of their livelihoods . . . and their lives. The boy suspects the rustlers have murdered his father, Milk River Bill Harmon, and the law is too crooked to get straight answers. But can the worn-out old lawman live up to

Aug 30, 2016