New Large Print Books

New arrivals added to our Large Print Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Large Print emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Calico spy by Brownley, Margaret, author.

Calico spy

May 25, 2016
The woman who stole my life by Keyes, Marian.

The woman who stole my life

Surviving an illness that kept her hospitalized for months, Stella Sweeney discovers that a successful book has been published about her case that compels her to relocate to New York and pursue a career as a self-help memoirist.

May 25, 2016
Murder of an open book by Swanson, Denise, author.

Murder of an open book

"A nasty faculty feud leaves one Scumble River teacher belly-up, and Skye must sort through a huge roster of suspects to figure out which wronged party was mad enough to kill him"--

May 25, 2016
Mrs. Houdini - a novel by Kelly, Victoria, author.

Mrs. Houdini - a novel

" A captivating debut novel, meticulously researched and beautifully imagined, about the passionate marriage of Harry and Bess Houdini--a love story that defied death itself. Before escape artist Harry Houdini died, he vowed he would find a way to speak to his beloved wife Bess from beyond the grave using a coded message known only to the two of them. When a widowed Bess begins seeing this code in seemingly impossible places, it becomes clear that Harry has an urgent message to convey. Unlocking

May 25, 2016
LaRose by Erdrich, Louise, author.

LaRose

Landreaux Iron stalks a deer along the edge of the property bordering his own. He shoots with easy confidence -- but when the buck springs away, Landreaux realizes he's hit something else. When he staggers closer, he realizes he has killed his neighbor's five-year-old son, Dusty. The youngest child of his friend and neighbor, Peter Ravich, Dusty was best friends with Landreaux's five-year-old son, LaRose. The two families have always been close, sharing food, clothing, and rides into town; their

May 25, 2016
Orphan #8 by Alkemade, Kim van, author.

Orphan #8

In 1919, four-year-old Rachel Rabinowitz is placed in the Hebrew Infant Home where Dr. Mildred Solomon is conducting medical research on the children. Dr. Solomon subjects Rachel to an experimental course of X-ray treatments that establish the doctor's reputation while risking the little girl's health. Now it's 1954, and Rachel is a nurse in the hospice wing of the Old Hebrews Home when elderly Dr. Solomon becomes her patient. Realizing the power she holds over the helpless doctor, Rachel embark

May 25, 2016
The old man and the cat - a love story by Uddenberg, Nils, 1938- author.

The old man and the cat - a love story

"The story of how Nils Uddenberg, retired Professor of Psychology became a beloved cat-owner even though he had never wanted a pet of any kind"

May 25, 2016
Nantucket grand by Axelrod, Steven, author.

Nantucket grand

When Nantucket homeowner Preston Lomax is killed in his McMansion, everyone on the island could be a suspect. Lomax lived large, owed money, and the word was spreading he was planning to stiff them all and disappear. Chief of Police Henry Kennis, a newcomer from California, finds himself investigating with help from the State Police. Together they solve the case--or so it appears. But Kennis can|t shake the feeling that they|ve missed something. Kennis soon discovers scandals and intrigues behin

May 25, 2016
Second house from the corner - a novel by Johnson, Sadeqa, author.

Second house from the corner - a novel

May 25, 2016
Into the fury by Martin, Kat, author.

Into the fury

After a group of lingerie models are threatened, Ethan Brodie is brought on to protect them, and when one is murdered, he finds himself drawn closer to the breathtaking Valentine Hart, as he gets closer to the answers he needs to solve the crime.

May 25, 2016
The other widow by Crawford, Susan (Fiction writer), author.

The other widow

It isn't safe. That's what Joe tells her when he ends their affair, moments before their car skids off an icy road in a blinding snowstorm and hits a tree. Desperate to keep her life intact, her job, her husband, and her precious daughter, Lily; Dorrie will do everything she can to protect herself, even if it means walking away from the wreckage. Dorrie has always been a good actress, pretending to be someone else: the dutiful daughter, the satisfied wife, the woman who can handle anything. Now

May 25, 2016
Smoke - a novel by Vyleta, Dan, author.

Smoke - a novel

An England where people who are wicked in thought or deed are marked by the Smoke that pours forth from their bodies, a sign of their fallen state. The aristocracy do not smoke, proof of their virtue and right to rule, while the lower classes are drenched in sin and soot. An England utterly strange and utterly real. An elite boarding school where the sons of the wealthy are groomed to take power as their birthright. Teachers with mysterious ties to warring political factions at the highest level

May 25, 2016
Shawn O'Brien manslaughter by Johnstone, William W., author.

Shawn O'Brien manslaughter

"In Broken Bridle, Wyoming, Jeremiah Purdy, the town's tinhorn sheriff is a college kid who wants to become governor some day. But outlaw Darius Pike couldn't care less about anyone else's ambitions. With Pikeholding Broken Bridle in a bloody grip of terror, Purdy sends a desperate cry for help--to Shawn O'Brien, town tamer. Shawn's mission: ride to Wyoming and pry Broken Bridle loose from Pike's reign of fear. What Shawn finds is that something even more evil than Pike is haunting Broken Brindl

May 25, 2016
Rough Riders - Theodore Roosevelt, his cowboy regiment, and the immortal charge up San Juan Hill by Gardner, Mark Lee, 1960- author.

Rough Riders - Theodore Roosevelt, his cowboy regiment, and the immortal charge up San Juan Hill

"From the author of To Hell on a Fast Horse comes a definitive account of this legendary U.S. fighting force during the Spanish-American War and its extraordinary leader, Theodore Roosevelt,"--NoveList.

May 25, 2016
Starfish moon by Kauffman, Donna, author.

Starfish moon

Cooper makes his way to Blueberry Cove to reconnect with Kerry, a woman with sparkling eyes and outrageous stories.

May 25, 2016
Paper - paging through history by Kurlansky, Mark.

Paper - paging through history

May 25, 2016
Murder in the paperback parlor by Adams, Ellery, author.

Murder in the paperback parlor

May 25, 2016
The witches of Cambridge by Praag, Menna van, author.

The witches of Cambridge

"For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, The Witches of Cambridge reveals an astonishing world where the heart's deepest secrets give way to the magic of life-changing love. Be careful what you wish for. If you're a witch, you might just get it. Amandine Bisset has always had the power to feel the emotions of those around her. It's a secret she can share only with her friends--all professors, all witches--when they gather for the Cambridge University Society of Lite

May 25, 2016
Keep me posted by Beazley, Lisa, author.

Keep me posted

"What would happen if the intimate secrets you shared with your sister suddenly went viral? Sisters Cassie and Sid Sunday have not done a bang-up job of keeping in touch. In their defense, it hasn't been easy: Life veered in sharply different directions for the once-close sisters. Today, beautiful and bighearted Sid lives an expat's life of leisure in far-off Singapore, while harried, iPhone-clutching Cassie can't seem to make it work as a wife and mom to twin toddlers in Manhattan. It doesn't h

May 25, 2016
The quest - a western trio by Brand, Max, 1892-1944, author.

The quest - a western trio

"In three Western stories: 'Paradise Al', 'Paradise Al's Confession', and 'The Quest', misunderstood men find the chance to prove themselves"--

May 25, 2016