New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails

Title Date addedsort icon
A deadly measure of brimstone - a Dandy Gilver mystery by McPherson, Catriona, 1965-

A deadly measure of brimstone - a Dandy Gilver mystery

"Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie. In this new book, Dandy and the whole Gilver clan travel to a spa town for a weekend of relaxation which is quickly interrupted by a slew of mysterious - and deadly - events. The men of the Gilver family have come down, between them, with influenza, bronchitis, pneumonia and p

Dec 17, 2014
Wink of an eye by Chandler-Willis, Lynn, 1960-

Wink of an eye

"On the run from a double-cross, Las Vegas private investigator Gypsy Moran shows up unexpectedly at his sister Rhonda's house in Wink, Texas. She introduces Gypsy to one of her former students, 12-year-old Tatum McCallen, who is in need of Gypsy's services. Tatum wants to hire Gypsy to investigate his father Ryce's alleged suicide. His dad was a deputy with the Sheriff's department and was found hanged in their backyard. Tatum believes his father was murdered after he went inquiring after the d

Dec 17, 2014
Bloody politics by Sefton, Maggie.

Bloody politics

"The jogger's throat was cut, leaving a pool of blood on the pedestrian path. Molly Malone could tell by the neon yellow running shoe dangling off the end of the stretcher that the body belonged to her friend Natasha Jorgenson. A junior congressional staffer, Natasha was on her way to meet with Molly to hand over important research on an international banking bill. Natasha was the third person who knew about the research to die. Molly fears she won't be the last. As she and her colleagues are ta

Dec 17, 2014
Tahoe Ghost Boat by Borg, Todd

Tahoe Ghost Boat

Dec 18, 2014
Wish you were here by Brown, Rita Mae.

Wish you were here

Feline sleuth Mrs. Murphy and her cohort Tee Tucker, a Welsh corgi, do what they can to help their human friend, postmistress Mary Minor "Harry" Haristeen, investigate when she makes a connection between the mail and a series of murders in Crozet, Virginia.

Dec 18, 2014
When the sacred ginmill closes - a Matthew Scudder crime novel by Block, Lawrence.

When the sacred ginmill closes - a Matthew Scudder crime novel

Dec 18, 2014
A ticket to the boneyard - a Matthew Scudder mystery by Block, Lawrence.

A ticket to the boneyard - a Matthew Scudder mystery

NjBwBT

Dec 18, 2014
Three may keep a secret by Van Kirk, Susan, 1946-

Three may keep a secret

Dec 18, 2014
The Trojan colt - an Eli Paxton mystery by Resnick, Michael D.

The Trojan colt - an Eli Paxton mystery

Hired to guard a high-priced yearling of "Trojan," a recently retired classic winner in Lexington, Kentucky, Eli Paxton is only days into the job when the yearling's young groom goes missing-- and he's not the first staff member to go missing at the breeding farm. As Paxton investigates, he becomes a target himself when a secret threatens to derail the world of professional horse racing.

Dec 18, 2014
The unquiet dead by Khan, Ausma Zehanat.

The unquiet dead

"Detective Esa Khattak is in the midst of his evening prayers when he receives a phone call asking that he and his partner, Detective Rachel Getty, look into the death of a local man who has fallen off a cliff. At first Christopher Drayton's death--whichlooks like an accident--doesn't seem to warrant a police investigation, especially not from Khattak and Rachel's team, which handles minority-sensitive cases. But it soon comes to light that Drayton might have been living under an assumed name, a

Dec 18, 2014
Winter at the door - a novel by Graves, Sarah, 1951-

Winter at the door - a novel

When Lizzie Snow takes over as Eastport's police chief, she finds herself being stalked by someone from her past.

Dec 18, 2014
Where the Bones Are Buried - A Dinah Pellerin Mystery by Matthews, Jeanne

Where the Bones Are Buried - A Dinah Pellerin Mystery

Dec 18, 2014
The witch hunter's tale - a midwife mystery by Thomas, Samuel S.

The witch hunter's tale - a midwife mystery

"Winter has come to the city of York, and with it the threat of witchcraft. As women and children sicken and die, midwife Bridget Hodgson is pulled against her will into a full-scale witch-hunt that threatens to devour all in its path, guilty and innocent alike. Bridget--accompanied once again by her deputy Martha Hawkins and her nephew Will Hodgson--finds herself playing a lethal game of cat and mouse against the most dangerous men in York, as well as her sworn enemy Rebecca Hooke. As the trial

Dec 18, 2014
The wolf and the lamb / A Jerusalem Mystery by Ramsay, Frederick, author.

The wolf and the lamb / A Jerusalem Mystery

When Pontius Pilate is accused of murder, Gamaliel, chief rabbi of the Sanhedrin, and his physician friend, Loukas, investigate to discover who the real killer is.

Dec 18, 2014
The wolf and the lamb / A Jerusalem Mystery by Ramsay, Frederick, author.

The wolf and the lamb / A Jerusalem Mystery

When Pontius Pilate is accused of murder, Gamaliel, chief rabbi of the Sanhedrin, and his physician friend, Loukas, investigate to discover who the real killer is.

Dec 18, 2014
Wrongful death by La Plante, Lynda.

Wrongful death

"London's Detective Chief Inspector Anna Travis must decide where her loyalties lie, duty to the job or personal ambition, in this masterful tale of suspense from the award-winning, international bestselling author of the Prime Suspect series--one of today's finest crime writers, alongside such talents as Sophie Hannah, Ruth Rendell, Kate Atkinson, and Ian Rankin.Six months ago, London nightclub owner Josh Reynolds was found dead. Ruled a suicide, the police investigation was closed. Then a youn

Dec 18, 2014
Zen attitude by Massey, Sujata.

Zen attitude

Dec 18, 2014
You know who killed me by Estleman, Loren D., author.

You know who killed me

First a rich young wife is missing, then bodies start showing up. Amos Walker's up to his neck in dames, drugs...and murder, again Amos Walker doesn't mean to walk into trouble. But sometimes it finds him, regardless. The missing woman has left a handwritten note that said, "Don't look for me." Any P.I. would take that as a challenge, especially when he found out that she'd left the same message once before, when having an illicit affair. But this time it's different. The trail leads Walker to a

Dec 18, 2014
A woman unknown by Brody, Frances.

A woman unknown

"A winning combination of both intricate plotting and nostalgic post-WWI English country setting, A Woman Unknown will appeal to fans of both classic murder mysteries in the vein of Agatha Christie as well as readers of historical mystery series set in 1920s England, two popular subgenres. The Woman Unknown: Deirdre Fitzpatrick is married to a man who wants to know where she really goes when supposedly taking care of her sick mother and calls on the expertise of Kate Shackleton, amateur sleuth e

Dec 18, 2014
Venus in copper- a Marcus Didius Falco mystery by Davis, Lindsey

Venus in copper- a Marcus Didius Falco mystery

Dec 18, 2014