New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails

Title Date addedsort icon
Fatal pursuit by Walker, Martin, 1947 January 23- author.

Fatal pursuit

A pair of murders, a little romance, and rivals in pursuit of a long-lost vintage car of unfathomable value--Bruno, chief of police, is busy in another mystery set in the beautiful Dordogne.

Jul 21, 2016
The detective & the Chinese high-fin - a John Darvelle mystery by Craven, Michael, 1970- author.

The detective & the Chinese high-fin - a John Darvelle mystery

"A BOURBON STREET BOOK. Michael Craven, author of The Detective & The Pipe Girl, delivers another mystery--for fans of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen--featuring private detective John Darvelle, who must crack a cold case that pulls him into the high-stakes world of exotic fish collectors"--

Jul 21, 2016
The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown by Khan, Vaseem

The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown

Jul 23, 2016
The Paris librarian - a Hugo Marston novel by Pryor, Mark, 1967- author.

The Paris librarian - a Hugo Marston novel

"Hugo Marston investigates the death of a friend at the American Library in Paris and discovers a mystery dating back to World War II"--

Jul 23, 2016
Out of Nowhere - A Zen Mystery Set in San Francisco by Dunlap, Susan

Out of Nowhere - A Zen Mystery Set in San Francisco

Jul 23, 2016
The ninja's daughter - a Hiro Hattori novel by Spann, Susan, author.

The ninja's daughter - a Hiro Hattori novel

"Autumn, 1565: When an actor's daughter is murdered on the banks of Kyoto's Kamo River, master ninja Hiro Hattori and Portuguese Jesuit Father Mateo are the victim's only hope for justice. As political tensions rise in the wake of the shogun's recent death, and rival warlords threaten war, the Kyoto police forbid an investigation of the killing, to keep the peace--but Hiro has a personal connection to the girl, and must avenge her. The secret investigation leads Hiro and Father Mateo deep into

Jul 23, 2016
Mississippi Noir by Franklin, Tom (EDT)

Mississippi Noir

Jul 23, 2016
In the land of milk and honey - an Elizabeth Harris novel by Jensen, Jane, author.

In the land of milk and honey - an Elizabeth Harris novel

"With its peaceful, hardworking Amish population, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, is a rural paradise. But former NYPD homicide detective Elizabeth Harris knows that evil lurks there--it's just easier to hide... By solving the murders of two local girls,Elizabeth has gained some trust from the Amish community. So she's the first person its members turn to when a fast and fatal illness takes hold, though many believe that the sickness stems from a hexerei--a curse placed by a practitioner of old-

Jul 23, 2016
Hot start - a Cordell Logan mystery by Freed, David, 1954- author.

Hot start - a Cordell Logan mystery

"A notorious, international big game hunter and his beautiful, former flight attendant wife are gunned down at long range late one sweltering summer night while swimming naked on their seaside estate in opulent Rancho Bonita, California. Police investigators are convinced that the killer is a strident, outspoken animal rights activist with both military experience and a criminal record. The evidence against him would appear overwhelming--until rumors begin to surface that others may have had the

Jul 23, 2016
Desert City Diva by Fayman, Corey Lynn

Desert City Diva

Jul 23, 2016
The darkness knows by Honigford, Cheryl.

The darkness knows

Jul 23, 2016
Brain Storm by Viets, Elaine

Brain Storm

Jul 23, 2016
Wishful Seeing by Kellough, Janet

Wishful Seeing

Jul 23, 2016
Wedding bell blues - a Dixie Dew mystery by Moose, Ruth, author.

Wedding bell blues - a Dixie Dew mystery

"Beth McKenzie, owner of the Dixie Dew Bed and Breakfast, is enjoying an exciting affair with her new love, Scott. Meanwhile, the town of Littleboro, North Carolina is abuzz with gossip about Crazy Reba's upcoming nuptials. Most brides go crazy at some point, but Littleboro's resident homeless lady has had a head start: she's beloved, indulged, and most of all, eccentric. But at almost 60 or thereabouts her marriage seems a little peculiar. Sure, she's sporting a diamond big enough to choke a ho

Jul 23, 2016
The St. Lucia Island Club by Monahan, Brent

The St. Lucia Island Club

Jul 23, 2016
Sorrow road by Keller, Julia.

Sorrow road

"From the small towns of Appalachia they came, the young men who joined the fight for liberty in World War II. Now they are elderly, and some of them--like Harmon Strayer, father of prosecutor Bell Elkins's former law school classmate--suffer from Alzheimer's. When Harmon dies in an Alzheimer's care facility from what appear to be natural causes, Bell confronts a mystery that brims with questions about memory, grief and the lethal cost of burying the past. During a winter of record snow and cold

Jul 23, 2016
Cold blood, hot sea by D'Avanzo, Charlene.

Cold blood, hot sea

Jul 24, 2016
Murder has nine lives by Levine, Laura, 1943- author.

Murder has nine lives

The future is looking bright for freelance writer Jaine Austen. She's signed up for a new job, she's looking forward to a tropical vacation, and her cat Prozac is slated to star in a major commercial. But when the claws come out behind the scenes, Jaine worries that murder might be the only thing to meow about. . . .

Jul 24, 2016
Missing, presumed - a novel by Steiner, Susie, 1971 or 1972- author.

Missing, presumed - a novel

"Detective Manon Bradshaw is 39, single, and miserable as sin. She has endured some of the worst dates in internet history. But she loves her job and performs it brilliantly; all she needs to rise up in the ranks is a big break. Edith Hind is a gorgeous, intrepid graduate student at Cambridge University who seems to have it all: a doting boyfriend, a devoted friend named Helena, a loving mother and a father who is a surgeon to the Royal Family. When Edith turns up missing from her apartment one

Jul 24, 2016
Marriage, monsters-in-law, and murder by Rosett, Sara, author.

Marriage, monsters-in-law, and murder

When professional organizer Ellie Avery agrees to help organize a family wedding, things get deadly when a member of the wedding party winds up dead.

Jul 24, 2016