New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails

Title Date addedsort icon
That bright land - a novel by Roberts, Terry, 1956- author.

That bright land - a novel

May 22, 2016
Rio Noir by Bellotto, Tony (EDT)/ Landers, Clifford (TRN)

Rio Noir

May 22, 2016
The detective & the Chinese high-fin - a John Darvelle mystery by Craven, Michael, 1970- author.

The detective & the Chinese high-fin - a John Darvelle mystery

"A BOURBON STREET BOOK. Michael Craven, author of The Detective & The Pipe Girl, delivers another mystery--for fans of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen--featuring private detective John Darvelle, who must crack a cold case that pulls him into the high-stakes world of exotic fish collectors"--

May 22, 2016
Fatal pursuit by Walker, Martin, 1947 January 23-

Fatal pursuit

When a local scholar turns up dead at St. Denis' annual rally and classic car parade, Bruno, chief of police, suspects foul play, especially when a family squabble and international crime are factored in, making the investigation even more challenging.

May 22, 2016
The Secret of High Eldersham by Burton, Miles

The Secret of High Eldersham

May 22, 2016
Willnot - a novel by Sallis, James, 1944-

Willnot - a novel

The doctor of a small town, Lamar Hale, investigates after the remains of several people are found in the surrounding woods and his partner is critically wounded by a bullet meant for a man being followed by the FBI.

May 22, 2016
See also deception - a Marjorie Trumaine mystery by Sweazy, Larry D., author.

See also deception - a Marjorie Trumaine mystery

"In a small North Dakota town in 1964, indexer Marjorie Trumaine investigates the alleged suicide of the local librarian, uncovering a web of secrets that puts her own life in jeopardy"--

May 25, 2016
The woman in cabin 10 by Ware, Ruth, author.

The woman in cabin 10

"From New York Times bestselling author of the "twisty-mystery" (Vulture) novel In a Dark, Dark Wood, comes The Woman in Cabin 10, an equally suspenseful and haunting novel from Ruth Ware--this time, set at sea. In this tightly wound, enthralling story reminiscent of Agatha Christie's works, Lo Blacklock, a journalist who writes for a travel magazine, has just been given the assignment of a lifetime: a week on a luxury cruise with only a handful of cabins. The sky is clear, the waters calm, and

May 25, 2016
Wire in the Blood by McDermid, Val

Wire in the Blood

May 25, 2016
Rebellion's Message by Jecks, Michael

Rebellion's Message

May 25, 2016
Outfoxed by Rosenfelt, David, author.

Outfoxed

"Defense lawyer Andy Carpenter spends as much time as he can working on his true passion, the Tara Foundation, the dog rescue organization he runs. Lately, Andy has been especially involved in a county prison program where inmates help train dogs the Tara Foundation has rescued to make them more adoptable, benefiting both the dogs and the prisoners. One of the prisoners Andy has been working with is Brian Atkins, who has 18 months left on a 5-year term for fraud. Brian has been helping to train

May 25, 2016
Murder on Brittany shores - a mystery by Bannalec, Jean-Luc, 1966- author.

Murder on Brittany shores - a mystery

"Ten miles off the coast of Brittany lie the fabled Glenan Islands. Boasting sparkling white sands and crystal clear waters, they seem perfectly idyllic, until one day in May three bodies wash up on shore. At first glance the deaths appear accidental, but as the identities of the victims comes to light, cantankerous Commisaire Dupin is pulled back into action for a case of what seems to be cold-blooded murder. Ever viewed as an outsider in a region full of myths and traditions, Dupin finds himse

May 25, 2016
Live and Let Growl by Berenson, Laurien

Live and Let Growl

May 25, 2016
Kilt at the Highland Games by Dunnett, Kaitlyn

Kilt at the Highland Games

May 25, 2016
Endgame by Round, Jeffrey

Endgame

May 25, 2016
The Diva Runs Out of Thyme by Davis, Krista

The Diva Runs Out of Thyme

May 25, 2016
Death in Disguise - A Police Procedural Set in 1970's England by Spencer, Sally

Death in Disguise - A Police Procedural Set in 1970's England

May 25, 2016
The Branson beauty by Booth, Claire, author.

The Branson beauty

"The Branson Beauty, an old showboat, has crashed in the waters of an Ozark mountain lake just outside the popular tourist destination of Branson, Missouri. More than one hundred people are trapped aboard. Hank Worth is still settling into his new role as county sheriff, and when he responds to the emergency call, he knows he's in for a long winter's day of helping elderly people into rafts and bringing them ashore. He anticipates a lot of anxiety, many arguments, and extra costs for emergency e

May 25, 2016
Zigzag - a Nameless Detective collection by Pronzini, Bill, author.

Zigzag - a Nameless Detective collection

Two novellas and two short stories featuring Mystery Writers of America Grandmaster Bill Pronzini's iconic Nameless Detective! Zigzag is an original novella, in which a safe and simple accident investigation becomes the unraveling of a twisted murder scheme. Grapplin, which first appeared in Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine, deals with the kind of missing person case that can end in only one of two ways, closure or heartbreak. In the second short, Nightscape, readers discover how, indeed, one thi

May 25, 2016
Keeper of the flame by Batten, Jack, 1932- author.

Keeper of the flame

May 25, 2016