New Mystery & Detective Books

New arrivals added to our Mystery & Detective Collection in the last 7 days

View all on one page

RSS

Sign up for new Mystery & Detective emails>

Titlesort descending Date added
Death in the shadows by McCusker, Paul, 1958- author. Death in the shadows

Second in a series of modern whodunits featuring former Scotland Yard detective Fr Gilbert and set in a small town in Sussex, UK.

Dec 2, 2016
Death Notes by Rayne, Sarah Death Notes

Dec 2, 2016
Death on the Patagonian Express by Conrad, Hy Death on the Patagonian Express

Dec 2, 2016
Death ship by Kelly, Jim, 1957- author. Death ship

DI Shaw and DS Valentine are hunting an elderly female killer, trying to solve a missing person case, and investigating a mysterious explosion on Hunstanton Beach on the Norfolk coast.

Dec 2, 2016
Deck the hallways by Carlisle, Kate, 1951- Deck the hallways

Someone's been slayed! If contractor Shannon Hammer can't nail the real culprit in the St. Nick of time, her dad will wind up in the clink....

Nov 29, 2016
Deeds of darkness by Marston, Edward, author. Deeds of darkness

June 1916. When a young woman is murdered in a darkened cinema, DI Harvey Marmion and his partner Sergeant Joe Keedy find themselves faced with a killer with no qualms about slaying his victims in public, or in displaying them where they will be easily found. And in the darkness provided by the blackouts, a murderer can strike with seeming impunity. When another body is discovered, bearing a striking resemblance to the first, panic begins to grip the city. For Marmion, the pressures of the inves

Dec 1, 2016
Digging up the dirt by James, Miranda. author. Digging up the dirt

"An'gel and Dickce Ducote, busy with plans for the Athena Garden Club's spring tour of grand old homes, are having trouble getting the other club members to help. The rest of the group is all a-flutter now that dashing and still-eligible Hadley Partridge is back to restore his family mansion. But the idle chatter soon turns deadly serious when a body turns up on the Partridge estate after a storm."--Page 4 of cover.

Dec 1, 2016
Doggone it by Toussaint, Maggie, author. Doggone it

Dec 2, 2016
Don't turn out the lights by Minier, Bernard, author. Don't turn out the lights

""You did nothing." Christine Steinmeyer thought the anonymous suicide note she found in her mailbox on Christmas Eve wasn't meant for her. But the man calling in to her radio show seems convinced otherwise. Bit by bit, strange things keep happening... it's as if someone has taken control of her life. Everything holding Christine's life together crumbles until all that is left is an unimaginable nightmare. Martin Servaz is on leave in a clinic for depressed cops, haunted by his childhood sweethe

Dec 2, 2016
Duplicity by Thoft, Ingrid, author. Duplicity

"Gutsy Boston P.I. Fina Ludlow returns with a case that puts her faith to the test--in the latest addition to the critically acclaimed series by Ingrid Thoft. When Ceci Renard hires Ludlow and Associates to sue the hip new church that she believes has brainwashed her daughter, Fina Ludlow is assigned to the case. Covenant Rising Church has all the trappings of a less-than-holy organization: a slick young pastor and his comely wife; fancy houses and luxury cars; and devoted congregants who seem

Dec 2, 2016
Egg drop dead by Childs, Laura, author. Egg drop dead

"In Laura Childs's New York Times bestselling mystery series, Suzanne, Petra, and Toni--co-owners of the Cackleberry Club Cafe´ are back to track down another bad egg... Maintaining good personal relationships with their suppliers is one of the secrets of the Cackleberry Club Cafe´ success, so Suzanne doesn't mind going out to Mike Mullen's dairy farm to pick up some wheels of cheese. She's looking forward to a nice visit with the mild-mannered farmer before heading back to their hectic kitchen.

Dec 2, 2016
Escape to Havana by Wilkshire, Nick Escape to Havana

Dec 2, 2016
Fever in the Dark by Hart, Ellen Fever in the Dark

Dec 2, 2016
For time and all eternities by Harrison, Mette Ivie, 1970- author. For time and all eternities

"The Mormon church may have disavowed the polygamy it became so famous for in the 19th century, but for some Fundamentalist Latter-Day Saints, "plural marriage" isn't just ancient history Mormon bishop's wife Linda Wallheim is stunned to learn her son Kenneth has gotten engaged to a young woman from a polygamous family. Naomi Carter may have left the religion she grew up in, but the Carters will still be the Wallheims' in-laws once Kenneth and Naomi are married. Stephen Carter, Naomi's father

Dec 2, 2016
Forgotten city - a Claire Codella mystery by Smith, Carrie, author. Forgotten city - a Claire Codella mystery

Only three months back on the job after cancer treatment, NYPD Detective Claire Codella finds herself at the center of a high profile case investigating the suspicious death of a Broadway legend.

Dec 1, 2016
Glow of death by Cleland, Jane K., author. Glow of death

"After delightedly appraising a genuine Tiffany lamp for a wealthy, Rock Point couple, Josie Prescott is dismayed when the wife is killed and she learns that both the identity of the victim and the story about the lamp were carefully constructed lies. Angry about being deceived, Josie digs for the truth, and discovers the case is far more complicated than she imagined." --

Dec 1, 2016
Her nightly embrace by Tantimedh, Adi, author. Her nightly embrace

"The first in a trilogy of whipsmart novels--soon to be a BBC TV series--about a destructive, British-born Indian private investigator, and his ragtag team of eccentric coworkers, who handles high-profile cases so undercover that they never make the headlines--perfect for fans of Sherlock, Castle, and Scandal"--

Nov 29, 2016
Hope's Peak by Healey, Tony Hope's Peak

Dec 2, 2016
Hot start - a Cordell Logan mystery by Freed, David, 1954- author. Hot start - a Cordell Logan mystery

"A notorious, international big game hunter and his beautiful, former flight attendant wife are gunned down at long range late one sweltering summer night while swimming naked on their seaside estate in opulent Rancho Bonita, California. Police investigators are convinced that the killer is a strident, outspoken animal rights activist with both military experience and a criminal record. The evidence against him would appear overwhelming--until rumors begin to surface that others may have had the

Nov 29, 2016
Iced Under by Ross, Barbara Iced Under

Dec 2, 2016

Pages